We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for four days while visiting our daughter who attends IU. We chose it over Hampton Inn because Homewood is closer to her apartment. We have stayed at other "Suite" style hotels that feature kitchens, but felt this was a lot nicer. We were lucky that there weren't any sports functions or move in/ out week because the room rates would have been a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are so glad that you chose our hotel while in Bloomington! I hope that we were able to earn your hotel of choice every time you come visit your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    114
    40
    11
    11
See reviews for
232
76
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (Oct 21 &22 2013). The accommodations are very nice. Beds comfy. Very clean. The staff was excellent. There was an issue w/ one of the thermostats and they came to the room immediately after we called to repair it. They not only have a hot breakfast, (eggs, bacon, etc), but also a light dinner service. I didn't eat there, but my husband did. He said it was "good for hotel lobby food". I would definitely recommend this hotel. BTW, it is fairly new...built in 2007.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakotasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with your thermostat but I'm glad we were able to resolve it quickly. We also appreciate your comments about our dinner as we personally plan and pick out menus to ensure variety and flavor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel was clean, orderly and the staff was very friendly. Bathroom though clean was in need of some minor repairs. The fitness room was small and didn't have any real work out equipement. The morning breakfast bar and evening dinner was very good and the hostess was cheerful and friendly. My stay was peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am so glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are visiting Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Though there is rarely anyone at the reception desk (which I found surprising), a sign informs you they can be summoned if needed. The lobby and breakfast areas are beautiful. The suite was spacious and well furnished with a full kitchen, living area with plenty of seating and large TV with high-def, and the bedroom had two queens, a desk and chair. The bathroom had all the necessities and good soap and shampoos. Everything was immaculate and well cleaned each day. The first day we skipped the full breakfast because of an invite to friends' house. The second morning breakfast was served 6-9am, but at 8:35 there was no bacon left (10 minutes till more) and only one breakfast burrito. Eventually more were forthcoming, but by then we'd had cereal and fruit and moved on. There were no forks or spoons, but a staff member helped located some plastic ones. Would stay here again because of the size of the room and the location of the hotel near a shopping center and a Kroger's on the SW side of Bloomington, which happens to be convenient for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraEOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We value your feedback which will help us improve on items such as staffing at the front desk and managing our breakfast supplies a little better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Miss that old prison cell? Prison food? Well then, you will love this place.

Our room had metal (that's right) furniture. The "coffee table" could serve no purpose at all.

Like a nice warm bath? This place has only prison like showers.

Miss the cellblock noise? Well, Ind 37 can be heard throughout the hotel

And the food? The worse I've had anywhere. Thank God there is a Cracker Barrel nearby.

Hilton has shot itself in the foot with this location. Oh, I am Hilton Silver and Marriott Gold, so I do have traveling experience. My advice: go elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I can honestly say that I have never received such negitive feedback regarding our showers, location,furniture or food from other guests so I am quite surprised by our comparison to a prison. Then again, I don't have much experience with what it is like to be in prison. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

loved the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. stayed there during a weekend family wedding. Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, great continental breakfast. close to lots of activities, shopping and eateries. the kitchen/breakfast area was nice. I wish I was able to take advantage of the evening reception but we checked out on a Monday morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Schelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! Hopefully you will be able to return to the hotel and take advantage of the evening reception that we offer Monday- Thursday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place is wonderful, the bed and pillows made us relax and helped us overcome the jet-lag problem. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice, even tough the restaurant was small and very limited tables during the peak hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
It is very important that our guests are able to relax and feel at home here. Since we offer a complimentary full hot buffet breakfast we do tend to get very busy in our dining area on IU football weekends. We find that our guests would much rather eat here at the hotel then battle the crowds at local restaurants. We do offer one of the largest dining areas of all the hotels in the area but unfortunately during peak hours it still fills up. Thank you for your feedback and we will look into ways to provide more seating during busy times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
608 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing