We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sleep Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came to see my grandson at college and help him move. We felt very comfortable visiting with friends at the hotel and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The staff was extremely efficient and accommodating. We had a nice stay enjoyed swimming in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Our heated indoor pool and spa make for a great place to come all year round. Add our excellent staff, our breakfast, and our clean comfortable guest suites, it all makes for an irresistable combination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 496 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel, the rooms where very spacious and comfortable. Perfect for work travel but would be even better for a longer stay. The service and staff were very helpful. Exceptional amenities, such as free dinner and breakfast. All for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beth A. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. The value for the price paid makes it truely affordable, chose us as your Hotel of choice the next time you come to Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have stayed here many times - but just this past weekend with a 4 night stay I found many things lacking. Specifically, our room was not cleaned 2 of the 4 nights, and on one of those days the room hadn't even been touched - - no towels, no restock, no nothing! Finally after calling to the front desk they did manage to find some fresh towels to bring up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very clean, spacious facility with friendly staff at check-in. Our suite was huge and adequately furnished. Breakfast staff, however, lacked concern for food shortages/issues/cleanliness, and pool staff/housekeeping were non-existent. I would hope that this was just an "off" weekend and that this is not their normal hospitality. We will most likely give it another shot, but first impressions are difficult to forget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are not fond of Bloomington but family business dictated our stay. This hotel is certainly better than previous experiences at Fairfield and EconoLodge, but should have been, given the cost and Hilton brand.

The rooms were decently appointed, beds comfortable and reasonable quiet. We did wish that Hilton could do something about the very noisy doors when they close. Coffee maker is terrible, we had to buy one for our stay and the kitchen could have been better, but we are used to WorldMark, so all hotels suffer by comparison. As other reviews note, the cleanliness of the common areas could be better. Hand prints in the elevator and glass doors that were never removed indicated a lack of attention, but the housekeeping was good in the room.

Breakfast was good, not exceptional, but staff were very helpful. I have had better breakfasts at other Homewoods, but this one was about the same as Country Inn & Suites. Oatmeal, waffles and better eggs with condiments would have been an improvement.

Overall, it met our needs and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room...less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArjayW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review, we take all of our reviews seriously and will look into some of the issues that you pointed out and make corrections as we see fit. Give us another try on your next way through town and I know you will not be dissapointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months and the hotel is clean, quiet and a new property. It is close to downtown Bloomington but not right on the square which can be very noisy. The price is very reasonable and during the week they serve beer, wine and a quick bite to eat if you check in around dinner time and don't feel like leaving your hote again.
Highly recommended.
During one of my stays I left my hat and a charger. The hotel front desk Adam, got my items back to me in a flash.
Love this place!

Room Tip: Rooms have a small kitchen area. I haven't had a bad room as of yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Glad to have you stay with us each time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The two bedroom suites are really comfortable and roomy. Great to have the kitchen for snacks and keeping milk etc., (being English we like regular cups of tea).
Service great, very welcoming and efficient.
swimming pool and gym very good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

It was great to have you as our guest. We look forward to providing you with the Light and Warmth of Hospitality on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
636 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $116 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing