We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oliver Winery

Oliver Winery
Ranked #2 of 55 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oliver Winery is Indiana’s oldest and largest winery and one of the most modernly equipped wineries east of the Mississippi River. With an award-winning winemaking team and distribution in 18 states, the winery is well-known for producing wines that reflect the flavor and character of the highest quality fruit. You’ll find an extensive but approachable wine list at the winery’s beautiful Tasting Room on State Road 37. Enjoy a glass of Soft Red — the top-selling wine in the state of Indiana. Or taste an estate-bottled vintage from Oliver’s 54-acre Creekbend Vineyard, a crisp glass of Beanblossom Hard Cider, or a dry Oliver Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, or Riesling. Oliver Winery also offers special events spaces for personal or corporate celebrations, from rehearsal dinners to holiday receptions. Tasting Room Hours: Monday-Saturday 10 am - 6 pm; Sunday 12 pm - 6 pm. Production tours available Friday-Sunday. Please call for details or group visit information.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

One of the nicest wineries I've been to. The staff was so friendly, excellent customer service. I only wish they would have had all the wines available for tasting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sereana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    67
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wine is so much better than beer....Oliver is a great place.....Do not go to the Irich Lion Bar and grill....In my opinion you'll regret it.....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank todd c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful vineyards and great grounds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Definitely worth the trip and is close to Bloomington for more of a dining destination. The grounds of Oliver are beautiful and the vineyards expand every year so its fun to peek in on them in late summer and see the progression. The wine is fantastic and there is something for everyone. The gift shop is full of folk/wine uniquities and is fun to browse or spend your money in. Very cool wine racks for your counter top.

Helpful?
Thank SeanMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fall Fest was a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I went with his parents and our 6 year old daughter to the 2012 Fall Festival. It was a great time and we really enjoyed the free wine tasting. It was also nice to try out a few of the food trucks on site and listen to the great musical entertainment. My daughter loved the balloon guy and especially the fish pond! It is hilly around the pond, so after a few drinks I had to concentrate to not roll down a hill :) but it was wonderful and we will be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingdiva78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Oliver Winery is about 30 min. from Nashville, which is where we spent a long weekend recently. We always visit Oliver and they were celebrating their 40th anniversary. I love this place. It is simply beautiful in the fall. They have heaters around outside on their veranda and it is just so cozy there. They have a small gift shop and also have things like crackers and cheese, etc. for purchase. Love this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhondylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver Winery also viewed

 

Been to Oliver Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing