We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Bloomington IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manassas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hilton Garden Bloomington IN”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff is great and the location is excellent for getting to food establishments. I would have rated it excellent except for the TV movie access did not work my last night of my stay. Overall the stay was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    177
    49
    20
    11
See reviews for
197
96
43
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NotYourBusiness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I made a quick overnight trip to Southern Indiana over a two-day period, with an overnight stay in our old stomping grounds, Bloomington, IN. Enjoyed to comfort and classiness of the hotel, which was perfect location or our evening stroll around the Square. Check in and check out were a breeze! Staff was awesome! Accommodations were classy and clean ~ everything we expect from our HHonors hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank VivianneBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Intuitive, kind, welcoming staff and newly decorated lobby. This hotel never disappoints. Parking easy with great access to local restaurants and venues. Been here many times, due to family illness in Bloomington, and have been impressed on every visit,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank IndigoRiverwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location for anyone traveling to Bloomington, IN. The staff was friendly, polite, and courteous. The room accommodations were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

In the center of town, near many restaurants and bars. Nice bike, walking trail one block if not closer, behind the hotel. Garage parking right next to hotel. Rooms clean with refrigerator & microwave, Keurig coffee maker. Adjustable matresses on bed. Many areas outside to sit & read or just enjoy the outdoors. Clean pool & hot tub. Very friendly staff. Hotel restaurant has lots of tvs, was clean & comfortable. We would stay here again , did not have the problems others seem to have. Our room was great. I would however, not get a Bud draft beer in the bar. It tasted awful and I question if the lines are cleaned correctly or at all. I mentioned the taste to the bar tender & he said other people had complained. However he did not replace it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlyouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel enjoys a great location in the heart of Bloomington. The outside looks good but the room I had could use a little updating. The bed was average at best, the air system was noisy, the mini fridge even noisier. I will keep going to Garden Inns, but probably not this one

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to note that based on feedback like yours we have replaced all the mattresses in the hotel. Thank you for helping in our quest to continually improve.

Sincerely,

Kirby Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I chose the hotel due to its proximity to downtown and the campus. I was very pleased with the staff who went out of their way to make me feel comfortable during my staff. I would highly recommend the hotel. It can be a little loud (there were two formals there that weekend), but the attentiveness of the staff makes the place a worthwhile place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Address: 245 N College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington is located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to a variety of boutiques and shops, and just a short drive to Lake Monroe, Brown County State Park, and Nashville Indiana - a historic artist colony. It is also perfect for parents visiting Indiana University. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, large work stations, marble bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. The property also features pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing