We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location & Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Noblesville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Location & Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Could not ask for any better night's stay. We needed close to downtown, shopping and food- Perfect location! Hotel staff was accommodating, kind and helpful. Room was comfortable. Beds were comfy. Super clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are excited you had such a great time during your last visit to Bloomington! Downtown has such a lot to offer and with Spring rapidly approaching (thank goodness) the area is so walkable. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    168
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
176
90
42
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter goes to Indiana University, so anytime I visit her, I stay at this hotel. The customer service, amenities,restaurant, etc. are all excellent. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The brunch is reasonable and very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate that you have stayed with us several times and that you rated our staff and amenities so highly. One of the fun parts of this job is to get to meet families early in their careers at IU and getting to know them over the course of the next few years as they come to visit. We look forward to seeing you soon. Go Hoosiers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was extremely convenient for us during our visit to Indiana University. Easy to get to the university, great restaurants nearby. Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in the heart of Bloomington. If our daughter goes to IU, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank texastraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thanks for staying with us recently! We are happy to hear you visit to Bloomington was so enjoyable and that our staff and hotel facilities helped make your visit a good one. Downtown Bloominton's courthouse square does have numerous restaurants and shops and is a great walkable area. We hope your daughter chooses IU and that we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Lovely modern, warm hotel with thoughtful refreshment table to welcome arrivals. The choice of warm cider, hot chocolate, and little freshly made bags of popcorn was appreciated. A special mention to Tammy at the front desk for her helpful and friendly attitude.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for rating our hotel! We are happy to hear your arrival was friendly and efficient. I've had a chance to let Tammy know she was mentioned. She is relatively new to our staff but doing a great job! We hope you come back very soon! We'll make sure the popcorn is fresh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Bloomington is hardly overflowing with hotels, but this HGI is a perfect balance of value and comfort. Right next to the main town square, with easy access to all-important bars and restaurants, it also provides large and comfortable rooms. Did not try the breakfast, but there are many decent breakfast places within a minute or two's walk. Staff very helpful and friendly, and the hotel very quiet. Hard to fault!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unspecified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We are glad you had such a great stay in Bloomington. We love this town! The downtown area is so walkable and the shops and restaurants make it the best place to stay. Thank you for rating us so highly. We work hard to be friendly and helpful and our newly renovated rooms have really dressed up the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great location in downtown Bloomington and close to campus. Very friendly staff, clean hotel, guest rooms, and pool/spa area. Very good value for the price. I would recommend this hotel to any visitors to the Bloomington area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for rating us so highly! It was great to hear that you found us very friendly, helpful and our rooms clean. That's what we strive for. Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope you see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The lobby is so lovely we're going to steal all our decorating ideas from it. The front desk staff was super kind and friendly. Our room was great: very spacious and clean. We had a great time at the restaurant's cooked-to-order breakfast buffet. The location is perfect and the parking convenient. It was great to swim in the pool and hot tub while looking out at the snow. Just an all around fantastic experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Wow! What an endorsement. We're glad you had a such a great stay in Bloomington and we're thankful you chose us to stay with during your visit. I would love to take credit for the design in the lobby but the owners wisely chose a great design firm to decorate our lobby, guest rooms and meeting rooms. I agree they did a great job. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Address: 245 N. College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington is located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to a variety of boutiques and shops, and just a short drive to Lake Monroe, Brown County State Park, and Nashville Indiana - a historic artist colony. It is also perfect for parents visiting Indiana University. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, large work stations, marble bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. The property also features pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing