We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely situated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was clean and pleasant. The bedspread seemed to be not 100% clean, but then it was white and any little bit shows.

Love that it is right downtown, within walking distance to shops and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on the hotel. We strive to be both clean and friendly and I'm glad you found us to be both. I will take your concern of the duvet cover to our housekeeping manager. You're right the white does show everything but it should be white. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 629 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Room on courtyard side was very quiet, although the frig "buzzed" when on (my husband turned it off, since we didn't have anything in it). Nice room, clean and comfortable. Bathroom spotless. Within walking distance of many wonderful downtown restaurants. We walked one mile to the IU Auditorium one night and art museum the next day with no problem. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning, cookies and popcorn with hot cider in the evening. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Even the maid offered to help us with our bags! Not the most inexpensive stay, but the location was perfect, right in the middle of town and within walking distance to the campus. Covered parking garage next door was an extra $5 a day, but we could see our vehicle from our window. Pool a little small but indoors, and fitness room was well equipped (though again small). We ate at Coaches, the hotel restaurant, twice, and food and service were very good. We will stay here again when we come to town!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsPerennials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit. Hoosier Hospitality is taken very much to heart at the Hilton Garden Inn and we are glad you had a great visit. As you mentioned the downtown area is very walkable and being right in the heart of the town allows for some great springtime strolls. We look forward to your next trip to Bloomington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We'll definitely stay there again! The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is extremely helpful. And the rooms are very quiet and clean! We had a corner room which made it extra quiet. An all around good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jausborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Clean and Friendly is what we strive to be and it was great to hear we delivered! We are blessed with some great associates and I'll make sure they are recognized. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice hotel, great and friendly staff. Excellent spot if you're visiting IU. Room was better than expected, large with comfortable beds. Rates are a little high relative to other local hotels, but convenient location and positive experience with staff at both check-in (good dinner recommendation) and check-out (equally good call for breakfast) made it worhtwhile. Only complaint was that the room wasn't avaialble for both days of our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hocamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We're thrilled to hear you had such a great time in Bloomington and that your stay with us was such a positive experience. Downtown Bloomington has great restaurants and things to do so it's easy for us to recommend several different options for our guests. Thank you again for your review of our Hilton Garden and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great staff! Nice rooms, hot tub, and workout room. Wireless printing. This is the best located hotel in Bloomington (nearly on The Square). Free chocolate-chip cookies and hot apple cider in the lobby at the end of the day !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you Thank You! It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The downtown area is certainly the most walkable and unique part of Bloomington. I saw that you graded us high in both cleanliness and staff helpfulness which is at the core of our mission. Thank you again for your visit. I have "taste tested" the cookies many times and they are indeed delicious. See you next time you are in Bloomington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in Bloomington visiting our daughter in Grad School. We've stayed here many times, but this must have been the first time in a room facing College Ave - very noisy. It seemed like the windows must have been open, but just poorly designed/installed.
Other than that, a great place as always. Terrific location. Breakfast staff is very attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face College Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ_Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Having stayed with us many times is the biggest and best testament you can give. We are happy that you have chosen us to become your headquarters in Bloomington when you come to visit your daughter. Rooms in our courtyard area are not as affected by ambient noise. Please let us know the next time you are with us and we will work to ensure you receive one of these rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Checked into the Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington, In on Friday 2/22/13 and was greated by the most gracious young lady. She made sure that we had everything that we needed in regards to parking, that we know about the bar/restaurant that was in the building and what time breakfast was served in the morning.

The beds were adjustable and were heavenly! The room was spotless!! The hotel was walking distance to many great restaurants located on the square and was within walking distance to the college bar scene!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for giving such a positive review of our property! We strive to be both clean and friendly and it's great to hear that we delivered! Bloomington is a great town and great friendly people. Come back and see us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
538 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Address: 245 N College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $122 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington is located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to a variety of boutiques and shops, and just a short drive to Lake Monroe, Brown County State Park, and Nashville Indiana - a historic artist colony. It is also perfect for parents visiting Indiana University. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, large work stations, marble bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. The property also features pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing