We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$136
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
397
202
53
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
202
53
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagewithin walking distanceper daycookiesheart of downtowniu campusin townbars and restaurantsvery nice hotelthe hotel staffgraduation weekendclean roomsfront desk staffhotel is locatedwould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 687 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in Bloomington visiting our daughter in Grad School. We've stayed here many times, but this must have been the first time in a room facing College Ave - very noisy. It seemed like the windows must have been open, but just poorly designed/installed.
Other than that, a great place as always. Terrific location. Breakfast staff is very attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face College Avenue.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ_Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Having stayed with us many times is the biggest and best testament you can give. We are happy that you have chosen us to become your headquarters in Bloomington when you come to visit your daughter. Rooms in our courtyard area are not as affected by ambient noise. Please let us know the next time you are with us and we will work to ensure you receive one of these rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Checked into the Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington, In on Friday 2/22/13 and was greated by the most gracious young lady. She made sure that we had everything that we needed in regards to parking, that we know about the bar/restaurant that was in the building and what time breakfast was served in the morning.

The beds were adjustable and were heavenly! The room was spotless!! The hotel was walking distance to many great restaurants located on the square and was within walking distance to the college bar scene!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for giving such a positive review of our property! We strive to be both clean and friendly and it's great to hear that we delivered! Bloomington is a great town and great friendly people. Come back and see us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff checked us in extremely fast, gave us the parking information, WIFI info and pretty much eveything all in one paragraph. Great location to the campus as everything is walking distance. Restaurants are all nearby and the offstreet parking was great too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KcarBarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for stayinng with us! Bloomington is fast becoming known for it's great walkable downtown area and area eateries. It sounds like everything went great on this trip and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bloomington. We hope that is very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just got back from a two night stay to visit my daughter for mother's weekend at her sorority. The front desk was fast, efficient, and warm and welcoming. We had to rooms. 214 faced the street and was very loud! The room had a breeze from the window too. The other room was 437, at the back and it was quiet and had no breeze. They had free popcorn and great chocolate chip cookies in the lobby which was wonderful, as we relaxed and watched a movie in the room when we couldn't get in at the theatre. We had,a great time. The parking garage was easy to access and at $5 a day, very reasonable. Course you can walk to the Bakehouse for breakfast or Gratzies for dinner, since the location is right in the center of town. Great location.

Room Tip: Go for the back for more quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeRiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the review our property on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you staying with us on many occassions. I will check the window frame in the room you indicated because what you decribe seems more than just some ambient noise. The rooms on the courtyard side of the hotel are typically quieter for a lighter sleeper but the noise level shouldn't have been as loud as you described. I was pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. Please let us know the next time you are in Bloomington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Surprise #1- Was surprised at check in by cookies and popcorn offered with wonderful aroma. Check in process was seamless with friendly professional staff (Amanda). Parking is convenient at attached garage for a fee of $5.00 per day. Entire property very clean....even behind beds and stairwells!How would I know about stairwells?
Surprise #2- FireAlarm @ 1030pm due to a knucklehead smoking in the stairwell . Entire property is smokefree.
Surprise #3-The bill was adjusted after asking due to the disruption and even offered a free water or juice.
Great location,location,location. Best steakhouse recommended by locals around the corner...Zagrebs. Campus and downtown Bloomington very walkable.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to city noise a room facing courtyard would be better.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keoweegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. I was happy to hear about suprise #1 and suprise #3. We've done the cookies in our lobby for some time and I can personally vouch for how good they are as I've taste tested them regularly! The popcorn is new and we are having fun doing it and it's a nice contrast with cookies (salty and sweet). I am sorry that the fire alarm disturbed you but I was happy to see how we handled it. Our guest comfort is our top priority and I was glad to see that you were our foremost concern. I hope to see you the next time you are in Bloomington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews