We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place At A Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The location is great and the proximity to campus a real plus. Easy access to the highway getting in and pout of town. Visited my niece who was a student at the university. The drive from Indianapolis is easy and very scenic. The breakfast included in the cost of the room is a good bargain as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We were pleased to see that our location perfectly suited your needs, and was convenient for you when visiting your niece in Bloomington. Complimentary breakfast is always a nice way to start the day, please note that we also offer a weekday evening Manager's reception, should you choose next time to visit during the week.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Every time I stay at this hotel. The staff is very helpful. The ladies at the front desk are very professional. Cassie,Courtney, Tess,and Kelly. Really enjoy the managers reception., Cassie and Tess work really hard to make sure the food is always hot and fresh.. Derrek is always so friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

It was very rewarding to read your comments, we thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and for sharing your experiences with others.
We appreciate being your hotel of choice in Bloomington.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I' ve stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always had great service. Cassie is great, she is always very nice and helpful. Make sure to tip her when she is in charge of the Manager's Reception. She does a great job and always takes care of me and my coworkers. The rest of the staff is great too, Derek, Tess, and Courtney are always very friendly, and willing to help with any issues.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherm125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, it is our pleasure to host you and your co workers when in Bloomington. Cassie, Derek, Tess and Courtney appreciated your mention of the service that they provide, as we strive each and every day to exceed our guest's expectations.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay when visiting our family in Bloomington. It's always very comfortable, extremely clean and a convenient location. The free breakfast is great - always a nice variety of choices. Linda and the rest of the staff are very welcoming and friendly - they just make you feel good about staying here. A great value!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We were pleased to see how much you enjoy the hot breakfast in the morning, as well as the friendly and professional service that you encounter.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were in town for a NYE wedding! Our stay was wonderful! We had Great service, a very clean room, they served great food (both evening meal and breakfast.). We love the staff!!! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 901Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel when in town for a wedding over the New Year's holiday and for sharing your experience with others.
We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the service that you received.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed @ this property for one night. In town for a wedding. We had eaten dinner early the evening and I was looking forward to the hot breakfast. Got down to the breakfast area only to find the hostess sitting @ a table sleeping! There were two biscuits in the warmer that were as hard as a rock, the decaf coffee was ice cold (assuming it was brewed the day before), and they were out of the other coffee. There were about 8 guests in the area. Finally after a group of people walked in she got up, but by that time, we had to leave. i didn't want to wake her for fear of her being embarrassed. All in all the hotel was very clean, rooms were well appointed and the front desk staff very friendly. The free computer with internet was all "jacked up" and wouldn't work.. I would give it a 5, except for "sleeping beauty", and the non functioning "free" computer.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor. Very quiet., although the hotel didn't seem very full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bike1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I would like to sincerely apologize for the recent experience you had at our Holiday Inn Express. We take our guest feedback very seriously, please be assured that the entire staff has read your comments, and that daily one on one training is taking place to ensure this type of incident is never repeated. We appreciate you noting that the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you travel to the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This location along w/ Linda and the entire staff was VERY accommodating to my particular situation. It is a very well-kept facility, and the extra comps come in nicely when you are doing weekly travel, as I do. I was not wanton of anything. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: Just check in and let these folks do the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express when in Bloomington recently for a week long stay, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. Linda and the entire staff were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your accommodations, the free hot breakfast in the morning, as well as the evening manager's reception.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
318 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bloomington

Address: 117 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $123 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just minutes from Indiana University and downtown Bloomington, Indiana. Travelers visiting the Bloomington Antique Mall, Convention Center, Lake Monroe, Brown County, Bloomington Sportsplex and Oliver Winery will all find the Holiday Inn Express an ideal location. Nearby businesses include Cook Inc., Otis Elevator, Bloomington Hospital, MPRI and Crane Naval Warfare Center. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 102 rooms, including 32 suites and an exclusive Priorirty Club floor. Each room is equipped with microwave & refrigerator,32 inch flat screen television, coffeemaker, spacious guest bathrooms with granite counter tops, 400 thread count sheets and pillow-top mattresses and much, much more! Featured amenities include Express Start hot breakfast, complimentary Light Dinner (Monday - Thursday), private business center, fitness center, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi rooms. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for corporate travelers, families and Hoosier fans visiting Indiana University. Everything you expect, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing