We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Bloomington(Bloomington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bloomington)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
244
73
21
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
73
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefront deskmanager's receptionhi expressgreat hotelgolden corralbreakfast staffthe breakfast areaindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelfree breakfastthe entire staffminute drivemorning breakfastrooms were very cleannice breakfastking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 355 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This location along w/ Linda and the entire staff was VERY accommodating to my particular situation. It is a very well-kept facility, and the extra comps come in nicely when you are doing weekly travel, as I do. I was not wanton of anything. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: Just check in and let these folks do the rest.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express when in Bloomington recently for a week long stay, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. Linda and the entire staff were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your accommodations, the free hot breakfast in the morning, as well as the evening manager's reception.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Check in was a breeze, they already had our keys assigned. We stayed on the 5th floor at the end with a Jacuzzi tub. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Hubby used the tub he said it was nice. The only downfall we had was when someone above us used their tub when the water was filling it up it was quite loud. But of course that stopped when the tub was full.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColieandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed the easy check-in process, as well as the Jacuzzi tub in your suite. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

GREAT staff!! Clean rooms and located within walking distance to good restaurants; I recommend Texas Roadhouse and you can get a discount card at the front desk. Dee puts on an awesome breakfast- she was very helpful !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENIFER757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments, and for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn Express, Bloomington with others. Dee was very pleased to see that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast as well as the customer service that you received.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice sized, Clean, Comfortable, 2 Queen bed room. We had a late arrival and the beds were wonderful. Also a positive comment for the house cleaning staff. I think this is the first time housekeeping did not knock at the door when the do not disturb sign was out. Made for a good nights sleep. Thanks !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed a good night's sleep.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

It's a very new hotel with a good breakfast, clean rooms and I am picky and miss Linda at the desk was very helpful and made me feel at home. Located next to major thou rough fares and multiple restaurants. I will stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingoldce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express recently when you traveled to the Bloomington area. All comments are viewed and discussed with the staff, Linda appreciated your mention of the service that she provided, as our guest feedback is so important to us.
We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews