We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn express Bloomingon for a confrence and I had a great time. The room was great and the meals were as well. My roommate had a great time as well. I will recomind this hotel to my friends and family.
Great hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    64
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
148
45
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enjoyed staying in the hotel. Breakfast included which was great! Plus there is a light supper available also from 6.00pm, which is wonderful. The towels were replaced regularly but other attention to detail was overlooked. There is a laundry available which is convenient for longer stays. There are also other restaurants close by for dining.

Room Tip: A higher level is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMS1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening manager's reception.

We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This HIE was in a great location for all our basketball games and it also had a ton of restaurants around it. The room was clean and looked nice. The bed was comfortable and I slept good. What can I say about their breakfast.... it was wonderful. I have been to several hotels and nobody beats HI breakfast. If I'm staying in Bloomington again I will make sure I have here from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments after your recent stay for a basketball tournament. We were happy to see that our location perfectly suited your needs, that you enjoyed an excellent night's sleep, and were able to start each day with a delicious breakfast.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the holiday express Bloomington for a building leadership series workshop April 24 and 25 of 2013 and the rooms were great and the staff helped me when I couldn't, get into my room and the pool I recommend this hotel to my friends and I look forward to staying here again on may 22 and 23. All around great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments, as our guest feedback is very important to us. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in May.

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to your friends, we hope to be their hotel of choice in the Bloomington area as well.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington this past April for business travel. It is located right off of the highway, and not too far from the downtown area. It was very clean, comfortable, and fairly good value - certainly not much more expensive than the other hotels in the city. The staff were very courteous and extremely helpful. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast, fast wi-fi, and the workout room was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, and that you started your day off right with our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms are spacious, everyone is so helpful.
Staff is friendly and accommodating to all your needs. They seemed to really enjoy their work.
You can't beat the free coffee and breakfast in the morning, large dinning room with lots of coffee and teas. And a complimentary breakfast with everything you could want.
Free wi-fi with a nice strong signal. They provide a computer room with desks and computers for getting things done, it was nice to be able to print our boarding passes and stuff.
We were there for our daughters graduation from U of I, but would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed up on the 6th floor. it was peaceful, with no traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
First, Congratulations on your daughter's graduation!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel, as we know there are many choices in Bloomington. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the location, as well as the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner, Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, great rooms, and a great staff. Like most people who virtually live in hotels I appreciate being recognized for the fact that I do so... And these folks did a great job doing so. Also, they have a managers get together MULTIPLE nights per week. Great place

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, our guest feedback is very important to us as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time.

We were very pleased to read as a seasoned traveler how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#3 of 24 in Bloomington
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bloomington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Address: 117 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just minutes from Indiana University and downtown Bloomington, Indiana. Travelers visiting the Bloomington Antique Mall, Convention Center, Lake Monroe, Brown County, Bloomington Sportsplex and Oliver Winery will all find the Holiday Inn Express an ideal location. Nearby businesses include Cook Inc., Otis Elevator, Bloomington Hospital, MPRI and Crane Naval Warfare Center. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 102 rooms, including 32 suites and an exclusive Priorirty Club floor. Each room is equipped with microwave & refrigerator,32 inch flat screen television, coffeemaker, spacious guest bathrooms with granite counter tops, 400 thread count sheets and pillow-top mattresses and much, much more! Featured amenities include Express Start hot breakfast, complimentary Light Dinner (Monday - Thursday), private business center, fitness center, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi rooms. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for corporate travelers, families and Hoosier fans visiting Indiana University. Everything you expect, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing