We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Son was in a soccer tournament and the team was staying at this hotel. So I got a room here as well. I was very happy with my stay.

Front desk staff was great - swimming pool area looked clean

My room was great - had a king size bed, sofa sleeper, microwave, refrig. I had a seperate jacuzzi tub in a different part of the room,

Bathroom was fully stocked, huge. Nice hot shower !

King bed was extremely comfortable - I slept very well.

Was surprised to have a huge tube type tv versus a flat screen, but it was ok. Tv worked great.

Breakfast was fantastic. Hot items including pancakes (I hate waffles that most offer), sausage, biscuits, gravy, muffins, cereals, breads, bagels, fruits, yogurts, so much more.

Breakfast area and lobby area has a very nice, comfortable decor.

Location was great - close to everything

I had a very pleasant stay and would stay again !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay at our hotel while your son participated in the local soccer tournament. We were very pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable, with all the amenities you were looking for. As part of our relaunch program, we have just completed our order for flat screen televisions-they will be in every room within the next few months. We have just recently started serving pancakes, and were happy to read that you enjoyed them.

We hope to be your hotel of choice when you return to the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 355 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

Thanks to the Bloomington Holiday Inn Express crew. We do a lot of traveling for work and stay in a lot of different hotels. This hotel is the only one that provides every accomodation that we need. The crew is very personable and friendly. Wish we could stay in Bloomington all year long.

Thanks again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I’m currently staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Bloomington IN and would like to pass along my gratitude for a great stay. The hotel staff has made this extended stay very pleasant. The hotel has a great location with easy access to any requirements needed to survive. It’s hard to set aside any one staff member above the rest but, I would like commend Susan on everything she has done for me and my teams stay. We 've been here for about two months and have one more month to go and I feel the great service will continue. Thank you for everything!!

Room Tip: Second floor was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, it is truly a pleasure having you and your team at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our accommodations and the level of customer service that we provide, but it is always nice to have this confirmed by our guests.

We look forward to seeing you around the hotel, and hope to always be your hotel of choice when traveling to Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Well the managers reception is always a great way to start the evening before heading over to Texas roadhouse or any restruant downtown. The employees are always helpful and always wanting to get to know the people staying in the hotel. Any visit to Bloomington staying at the holiday inn express is the best choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djones4507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our complimentary weekday manager's reception. Our ideal location near both Indiana University and downtown Bloomington, and across the street from several area restaurants, is perfect for travelers to the area.

We appreciate being your hotel of choice when traveling to Bloomington.

Sincererly,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while we were dropping our daughter off at IU. The king room was huge and very comfortable. Other than during move in week and football weekends this hotel would be a great value. From check in forward every staff member we met was helpful. I also appreciated the fact that even though breakfast stopped at 9:30, they didn't swoop in and take everything away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafwcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We sincerely appreciate you posting your comments after your recent stay at our hotel when moving your daughter into Indiana University. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, found your room to be large and comfortable, and that the staff was friendly and professional.
As special event weekends do sell out quickly, please make your reservations early should you be coming to Bloomington to visit your daughter at these times.

We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

In town for work at last minute, worked all night and staff was able to hook us up with some rooms and then they were thoughtful enough to put us away from other rooms that were going to be cleaned and told housekeeping to keep the noise to a minimum.

Did I mention they have a pancake machine?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for your favorable comments after your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is invaluable and the best kind of advertising. We have just recently started serving pancakes, I am glad you enjoyed them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This location is the nicest HIExp I've ever seen. Clean, well kept, plesantly staffed, affordable, and convienently located. A true home run. You will not go wrong staying here when visiting mid-south Indiana. Go Hoosiers!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
335 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
679 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bloomington

Address: 117 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $139 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just minutes from Indiana University and downtown Bloomington, Indiana. Travelers visiting the Bloomington Antique Mall, Convention Center, Lake Monroe, Brown County, Bloomington Sportsplex and Oliver Winery will all find the Holiday Inn Express an ideal location. Nearby businesses include Cook Inc., Otis Elevator, Bloomington Hospital, MPRI and Crane Naval Warfare Center. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 102 rooms, including 32 suites and an exclusive Priorirty Club floor. Each room is equipped with microwave & refrigerator,32 inch flat screen television, coffeemaker, spacious guest bathrooms with granite counter tops, 400 thread count sheets and pillow-top mattresses and much, much more! Featured amenities include Express Start hot breakfast, complimentary Light Dinner (Monday - Thursday), private business center, fitness center, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi rooms. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for corporate travelers, families and Hoosier fans visiting Indiana University. Everything you expect, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing