We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Baldy's Pizza

Baldy's Pizza
Ranked #174 of 350 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We liked it because it was the only place that delivered to the four winds resort. They also called us when they were leaving so we knew when to go to the front desk to pick up our pizza. The pizza was not amazing or anything but it was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great pizza delivered”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Baldys has great pizza and the only one to deliver to lake area. Drivers are always courteous and call with time of arrival. Try them, you'll be glad you did.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank janetjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite pizza in Bloomington!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I just discovered Baldy's about 6 months ago, and we're obsessed. This is seriously the best pizza I've had in Bloomington--and I've tried it all (Mother Bear's, Avers, Pizza X, the now defunct Btown Pizza, etc.). We LOVE Baldy's cheese pizza--perfect crust (soft and light, just chewy enough, not too thick, not too thin), delicious sauce (and a generous amount), and high quality cheese. And it's a great value, less than $10 for a large. The people there are friendly, the atmosphere is fine (it's an older place, kind of a dive, always something quirky on the TV), and it smells GREAT, just like a pizzeria should. The pizza, though. The pizza is amazing. We drive here from the Northeast side of town at least a couple times a month. IT IS WORTH IT.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we had the cheeseburger pizza and it was GREAT! cheese was perfect. crust hand tossed and crispy. sauce was homemade. all of it was wonderful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good affordable lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food is good and the service is fast. If you're looking for a decent lunch on the south end of town try Baldy's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sycamore83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Baldy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing