We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food for a Small Price”

Anyetsang's Little Tibet
Ranked #21 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Tibetan, International, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Small Price”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The menu at Little Tibet is filled with wonderful meals from Southeast Asia including Thai and Indian dishes whcih are excellent. The curries are great as are the dumpling dishes and rice dishes. Lunch is an especially good deal where you can get an entree plus a salad or soup for under $7! And if you are lucky you might just see Richard Gere or Harrison Ford there when they are in town for a visit by the Dalai Lama.

Helpful?
Thank BtownIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

4th Street in Bloomington is one of the best streets for food in any city, and LIttle Tibet is one of the highlights. Our group sampled two Tibetan dishes, Mo Mo and Phing-Sha, and both were delicious, while the Pad Thai was also very good. Dinner servings were large, and preceded by both soup and salad (with a delicious ginger dressing). I can only assume that things have changed since some of the previous reviews were written. Wine is on offer, for example, although beer is not. The server was informative and helpful, the service was just quick enough, and the small restaurant is charmingly decorated. We'll be back with other family members next weekend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ispahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I eat here every time I'm in Bloomington”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Every time I visit Bloomington, I make it a point of eating here. I love the thick hearty noodles, especially nice to eat on a cold winter day. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. You can request the level of spiciness that you want. It's different from other Asian cuisines, but just as wonderful.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgotochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“6 of us ate here, 1 of us was pleased”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

6 of us ate at this restaurant. I like Snow Lion and was told this place was better. I don't think so. Although the wait staff was very attentive and food was served at a great pace, the food was just average at best. Nothing at all spicy or really flavorful. Mo Mo and Mo Mo Cha Cha it was really bad. The stuffing is so plain, the flour is thick, and it's just completely tasteless. I was really upset we had chosen this restaurant. So were my friends. We like great interesting tastes when we go to ethnic restaurants and we were all very sadly dissappointed.
Only one person in our group was happy because she loves the Thai Tea. It's very very salty and buttery. Way too salty for most to enjoy (maybe in Tibet it is great) but the several who tried it were repulsed.
Overall, the service and price were okay but the food was just not exciting, not inventive, not flavorful and, ultimately, not very good. We'll go back to the sister restaurant, Snow Lion, next time.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattJodiIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“No alcohol”
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We intended to have dinner there but they do not serve any alcohol. I think the reviews should mention this. We were sorry to leave, but we prefer to have a glass of wine with a meal. So, we did not have dinner there. I'm not sure if this counts as a review!

Helpful?
2 Thank halltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anyetsang's Little Tibet also viewed

 
Bloomington, IN
 

Been to Anyetsang's Little Tibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing