We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find this place, you'll thank me later”

Upland Brewing Company
Ranked #7 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Friendswood, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Find this place, you'll thank me later”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Upland brews great beer, and the restaurant stresses local foods, which are delicious. I highly recommend the pulled pork sandwich. I bought a (surprisingly cheap) 6-pack of the Dragonfly IPA to take home with me, which I also recommend. I wish you could take home a sampler 6-pack, but they only mix cases.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EEpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    175
    44
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and beer!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Love their drinks and food. Great place to hang out with friends and relax. Try the upland wheat ale!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philstafferontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over the moon at Upland”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been going here for years, always a diverse, exciting menu as well as your favorites I cant go a week without the buffalo chili. Their on t ap Upland Wheat is the best. The wait staff is more like family-always a generous heart, most have been there for years and always smiling. There is no place like Upland, no matter how the others brewerys try, you just feel it when you're there, it comes natural to them!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food was good! I'm giving it 3 out of 5 stars because it was really small and it wasn't the atmosphere I was expecting. Seemed like a small sports bar rather than a more upscale place to eat. Several of the locals recommended it as the place to eat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sereana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“I'm Totally Down...With Upland”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've enjoyed Upland's brews for a while but had a chance to go to the restaurant. Some food at breweries makes me wish sometimes that I just stuck with the beer and called it a night. Upland did not disappoint me one bit. Swift, homey, friendly service from a waiter who was very knowledgeable about the brewery and beer and food selections. I had a salmon entree which was served with a touch of class and had mountainous flavor. Of course I couldn't beat beer fresh from the brewery itself. The experience was great. Cozy atmosphere. One of the best breweries I've visited in a long time.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCrossIsBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upland Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Upland Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing