We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might be best menu in Bloomington”
Review of Malibu Grill

Malibu Grill
Ranked #10 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
nappanee, Indiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Might be best menu in Bloomington”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

we had 20 people and was able to order ahead via email with manager which was very nice. We arrived and our appetizers were ready and hot. Dinner came out 15-20 minutes later.
I had Blackened Mahi Mahi with oven veggies and rice. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted very good. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal, items ordered included, tuna, pastas, fish and steaks.
We indulged in some desserts as well that were good as well.
Malibu is located right on the downtown square and on the popular kirkwood avenue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDW_3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    93
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great grill, great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable downtown "the Square" Bloomington has become!! i went to school there a long time ago and it has progressed greatly since then. We decided to do a little bar hoping and some small plates around 'the Square" one evening. The Malibu Grill and Emmie our server was one of the high lights of our trip!! She was very helpful and her recommendations were spot on. It was busy that night but she was unflustered and seem to handle the "organized chaos" with ease. Our appetizers were a great compliment to our cocktails. I can imagine why the Malibu Grill gets busy-it is a great place with a friendly service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for a fancy dinner”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food is very decent. They have a good selection of local beers. We did not try any of the high ticket items, but the food was good. Presentation was very well done and server was friendly and attentive.
This is a good spot for a nice meal, but they do not mind if you are dressed casually.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quazi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is a bit on the pricey side, but the food was some of the best I've had in the Bloomington area. I definitely recommend that you try this place for dinner!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good atmosphere, food and service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

this was one of my husband's favorite meals during a recent car trip. Reminded us of a similar restaurant in Memphis TN (interior and menu). We both ate off the dinner menu. Have to disagree with the previous reviewer--we ate there on Tues April 30th and had wonderful service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEUS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Malibu Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing