We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good mom & pops place”
Review of Wee Willie's West - CLOSED

Wee Willie's West
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ellettsville, IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good mom & pops place”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Huge portions and reasonably priced. I try to visit this place at least once a week as I am local. Sometimes it gets busy and you have to wait a few minutes but that's how you tell it's good, right?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ebitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
293 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Waitstaff”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good local restaurant for good food and great service. I have never been unhappy with anything I have ordered. The only downfall is an occasional ugly outburst from the owner screeming at one of his staff members. This makes the food sort of sit in a lump in the middle of my stomach. It's too bad that he feels that this is acceptible. It has made many locals stop going. Otherwise, great food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethwalden3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“80's Lodge Chic”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hidden breakfast secret of Bloomington. The orange juice is made with the blood, sweat, and tears of an old woman, who gets there at 4 am every morning just to make the OJ- and THAT's what makes it the best OJ in the world. The eggs are amazing, because they are freshly cracked, and aren't sitting in bowl of scrambled egg. Also, not on the menu, but order the french toast. Biscuits are dry though, just so you know.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average Diner Food Close To Home”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Typical diner food. Breakfast is the best option. Seems to be the place for seniors in the morning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EAY1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
309 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Tenderloins are great but....”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My family has always enjoyed WeeWillie's but I have a hard time eating there. It could use a good cleaning! I know it is supposed to have an old Mom and Pop atmosphere but it doesn't have to be dirty. Pulled up to the drive thru window once and it was just disgusting to see into the kitchen. The dirt and grease that hang from the ceiling is horrible! I'm not sure how they pass inspection. If they would give the place a bath they could have a winner.

Helpful?
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Willie's West also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing