We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must check them out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yogi's Grill & Bar

Yogi's Grill & Bar
Ranked #86 of 345 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
West Baden Springs, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You must check them out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was at Yogis for a meeting and was wowed by the beer selection and food. The friendly staff was extremely knowledgeable about the beer. i am a Guinness fan and my waitress pointed in me in the direction of similar beers i had never heard of. Thank you. The food was wonderful everyone had a great time. It is high on my list

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchLickWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beer People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a really good place, and worth the twenty-five mile drive for me to get there. The food has always been terrific, especially the fish and chips. I have a taste for good beer, more toward the "hoppy" German type beers, and Yogi's has an exhaustive selection of beers. Although, to my great disappointment, they no longer serve Warsteiner draft, my favorite. The only thing I don't much like, and it's minor, is the noisy ambiance. But, hey, that's because the place is bustling with diners, and deservedly so!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“Best Beer in Bloomington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I’ve been going to Yogi’s for almost two years now and have really enjoyed the beer selection and atmosphere. Yogi’s has the best beer selection in town and continuously updates the list with new, fresh beers. Beer tappings occur I think weekly and seasonal beer is always on tap, especially from around the Midwest. Yogi’s also has free Wi-Fi for their customers to use. The food and service are both pretty decent. Yogi’s is a big place and so it can get pretty busy, especially when IU students finish exams, but there is generally a quiet space if you desire. The bar area has recently been renovated and looks really nice. There is plenty of seating and a lot of TVs with high definition. Mondays are a great place to watch football. The location is smoke-free.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've been going to Yogi's for some time. They have great lunch specials and I take advantage of those 2-3 times per week. The Service is very friendly and they have a great patio when the weather permits. Great place to grab a good lunch and watch a game....I admit I rarely am in at night, but it seems family friendly at lunch time! Close to the IU campus, I'd recommend it if you live in town or are here visiting the campus!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoosierJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and clean...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Ate lunch here with my son while visiting IU. The lunch was really good and the restaurant was clean. I would definitly return here for a meal - no doubt about it. Service was good also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HudsonScooterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yogi's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing