We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Bloomington!”
Review of Aver's Pizza North

Aver's Pizza North
Ranked #54 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Bloomington!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Order their signature pizzas and you will not be disappointed! While Avers can make you a standard pepperoni pizza, and make it well, what makes them stand out is how successfully they do unusual and unexpected combinations. I wish they'd do a whole grain crust and bring back their New Orleans Excursion pizza, but that is my whole wish list to get to perfection!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stayandrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
475 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Best pizza in Bloomington, hands down! Consistent flavor and service. They cannot make a bad pizza, period. This is our local "comfort food."

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a Kind in Bloomington”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nobody else does pizza like Avers....period. Love the cream and crimson, my favorite for many years.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the best pizza so far I have had in Bloomington. I say this because it is gormet in every sense. You must look at their menu to see the variety of items. Fantastic. Also, quick, accurate delivery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, cheap pizza”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Aver's has an expansive menu with plenty of unique pizzas. Their sauce is yummy and has a slight cinnamon taste to it.
My only complaint is the staff is inconsistent. Some times they are great, sometimes they deliver your pizza raw (ok that only happened to me once).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aver's Pizza North also viewed

 

Been to Aver's Pizza North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing