We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bloomington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Shaker Heights
1 review
“Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent - loved the hotel and the campus. Stayed for a conference and perfect. Starbucks and Pete's downstairs helped. The food was excellent and short walk to restaurants off campus. Nice room and good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Wow! Thanks for rating us so highly! Sounds like you had a great visit during your last conference. Just an FYI, we did just upgrade our meeting room technology within the last few days in each of our meeting rooms to include more interactive media solutions in each of our meeting spaces. Most is very intuitive to use but we have a full staff to help train on it if you need it for your next event. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    355
    135
    27
    16
See reviews for
569
114
102
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're visiting Indiana University, you can't do wrong with this hotel. Spacious rooms, updated baths, good wi-fi, many options for food in the building, and a Starbucks and bookstore (not the same place) down the hall! Attentive desk staff too. Just be sure to get the wi-fi login when you check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking a few moments to tell others about your stay with us! We were glad to see you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff helpful and attentive. Being a part of the Indiana Memorial Union gives us some great features like an inhouse Starbucks and IU Bookstore without ever leaving the building. We do utilize AT&T as our wifi provider so there is no longer a code to get at checkin just log onto the splash page and accept the terms and conditions of usage. We hope to see you again very soon! Go Hoosiers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. The grounds and architecture were amazing. Excellent shopping and dining within walking distance. Many bars also within walking distance, as well as a liquor store. Mini fridges in the rooms were nice to keep a bottle of wine, or two!



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for rating us so highly! We are glad you had such a great visit with us. Being right in the heart of campus puts us just a couple of blocks from the Sample Gates (great picture spot) and the beginning of Kirkwood Avenue where several eateries and college bars are located. Bloomington is becoming very well know for its great food scene and many of those are located nearby so next time you come to see us you'll have to try somewhere new. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous and the location is great. The only thing that I would caution is that there are big differences in the size of the rooms and the closet size. Mine was room 417. It has a king size bed, lg bathroom/ closet and ple sitting area. My nephew, who was getting married, thought he was getting a bridal suite- he had a designated sitting area which was nice, but the 2 full beds were awkward. The wedding venue itself is totally amazing and the staff did a great job

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're happy to see you had such a great time and that the hotel and wedding venues were perfect for your stay. Becks Chapel is a great venue and receptions that the IMU catering team hosts are top notch. The hotel does have a variety of different room types and our team of reservation specialists is happy to match you to your specific needs. We hope you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently stayed several days in the IMU Biddle Hotel. It is located in the heart of the beautiful Indiana University campus. So if you are attending events or conferences nearby, there is no place more convenient. (Especially nice was the convenient and free parking, as parking is at a premium near any large campus.) I had a cozy, very clean room. The staff was wonderful and cheerfully answered every question I had. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MusikSkulDropout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate you recommending us so highly! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room with friendly and helpful team members at every turn. It was great to hear you felt we delivered on these promises. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great place for a wedding. Grounds are lovely. Shops, restaurants and night life are a short walk away. Shuttle service to and from the airport is a plus. Rooms are small but adequate. Staff were friendly and accommodating.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special event! We were happy to hear your stay with us was extremely positive and you found our rooms clean and comfortable as well as finding our staff friendly and helpful. Beck Chapel is such a great venue right next to the hotel and the surrounding greenery and flower gardens make for some great photo shots. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

You can't beat the convenience and charm of staying right in the middle of the most beautiful college campus in the world. Our daughter attends Berkeley and thinks it is great, so we had to show her the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are honored you rated us so highly! We love being such an integral part of the guest experience at IU and the spring color and feel on campus is indeed a great sales pitch for Bloomington. We are glad you allowed us be be part of your visit. Maybe we can convince your daughter to transfer? We could always use another Hoosier faithful at the ballgame!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 900 E 7th St, Bloomington, IN 47405-3905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Indiana Memorial Union- Biddle Hotel and Conference Center. Nestled in the heart of Indiana University our Bloomington boutique hotel offers 189 finely appointed guest rooms and suites, which include classic antiques, luxurious linens, signature bath products from Gilchrest and Soames ®, flat screen televisions and spacious work areas.Situated inside the stately and elegant Indiana Memorial Union, this upscale Bloomington hotel is perfect for travel to Indiana University, and is located steps from the Sample Gates, and the famed Kirkwood Avenue and Downtown Entertainment District offering a diverse restaurant scene, arts and entertainment, and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel Bloomington
Indiana Memorian Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing