We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

First-class experience during a recent stay. Hotel clerk, Blake went above and beyond to ensure the room accommodated my needs. Clean, comfortable and convenient while visiting IU. As a frequent traveler, rarely do I have such a positive and pleasant experience. This hotel and staff stood out - excellent travel experience, and highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey K, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are confident your next experience will be equally as memorable and excellent! We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    54
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
85
12
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Was here for a national conference that lasted thirteen days. This hotel was awesome. The free cookies, the spacius rooms, the comfortable beds and pillows, the ammenities and the staff made this place one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The free manager's dinner on Tuesday was very nice. The price is more than reasonable and the parking is plentiful. Made the twelve days in cold Bloomington during March very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. The cookies and receptions are some of the many amenities we enjoy offering to our guests! If you ever find yourself back in Bloomington, we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I always enjoy staying at Towneplace Suites and this Bloomington location was no exception. Extremely friendly and helpful staff...great pizza dinner (for free!) and of course the nice apartment-style room with a full kitchen. It's like a home away from home, which is really nice for as much time as I spend on the road. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Jones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much, Mr. Jones! We appreciate the kind words you left about the newly renovated TownePlace Suites Bloomington. We were certainly happy to have you with us earlier this week and we're already looking forward to having you back on your next trip to Bloomington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

having a great time here in bloomington, i am here for 9 weeks and the hotel is great. there is one person here that goes the extra mile Amber. and the rest of the staff is awesome too. if you are in bloomington stop by and stay awhile

Room Tip: every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We're very happy you're enjoying your experience at the TownePlace Suites! Amber is certainly a great asset to our hotel, along with each member of our staff. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Bloomington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I were in Bloomington for the first time to attend the indian Heritage Quilt Conference. We stayed 4 nights. Amber, who was on the desk most of the time was so very helpful and friendly and acted like she was there to serve your every need. Our room was a perfect location for us to be able to get in and out with our sewing machines. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great. I always request additional linen and Amber had it delivered to us in 5 minutes. What service? Just a very cheerful place to stay. Free breakfast was adequate and the staff that manned that were also extremely nice. Keep up the good work. If we come back to Bloomington again we will stay here. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Rosemarie and Ruth

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuilterRN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We had a blast hosting the Indiana Heritage Quilt Show. We're happy that Amber and the rest of the staff were so accommodating during your experience at TownePlace Suites. We can't wait to have you back with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria WA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The kitchen included a full stove and refrigerator. Many people stay for longer visits. Staff was very friendly. Modest breakfast included. Free Internet. Nearby restaurants and stores as well as easy access to highway. Also easy to get into town.

Room Tip: Odd numbers face woods as opposed to busy area in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our hotel is the only hotel in Bloomington that offers ovens to guests. This certainly comes in handy for anyone needing to cut out of pocket expenses, especially when guests are here for months at a time. The complimentary wireless/wired internet is a great feature too. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Visiting Bloomingdale for the Wine Festival ,we stayed overnight at TownePlace Hotel & Suites and stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite.
One couple,one single adult and a very active 9 months old baby ...the suite was very spacious & perfectly comfortable for all of us!
Fully equipped it had everything we needed & more ...
The suite was very clean & the bed so comfortable ,it ensured a good nights rest!
The bAthroom was well designed & the shower had great water pressure ( always a bonus in a hotel)
A Continental Breakfast buffet was included in the rate,but was very basic!
Location isn't the best but easy to reach from the freeway "
Not cheap but we were happy with our stay & found it decent value

Room Tip: 2 bedroomed suite is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the TownePlace Suites Bloomington! We're glad our spacious two bedroom suite was a perfect fit for you and your family! Our extended stay guests typically utilize the kitchen option for their breakfasts, but I'll certainly reach out to the TownePlace Suites brand to determine if there is any plan to upgrade our continental breakfast any time soon. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit Bloomington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Property: TownePlace Suites Bloomington
Address: 105 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing