We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean,comfortable & fully equipped,perfect for an overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Visiting Bloomingdale for the Wine Festival ,we stayed overnight at TownePlace Hotel & Suites and stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite.
One couple,one single adult and a very active 9 months old baby ...the suite was very spacious & perfectly comfortable for all of us!
Fully equipped it had everything we needed & more ...
The suite was very clean & the bed so comfortable ,it ensured a good nights rest!
The bAthroom was well designed & the shower had great water pressure ( always a bonus in a hotel)
A Continental Breakfast buffet was included in the rate,but was very basic!
Location isn't the best but easy to reach from the freeway "
Not cheap but we were happy with our stay & found it decent value

Room Tip: 2 bedroomed suite is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the TownePlace Suites Bloomington! We're glad our spacious two bedroom suite was a perfect fit for you and your family! Our extended stay guests typically utilize the kitchen option for their breakfasts, but I'll certainly reach out to the TownePlace Suites brand to determine if there is any plan to upgrade our continental breakfast any time soon. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit Bloomington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very nice newish TownePlace Suites, right off the freeway in Bloomington. Stayed for three nights with our two grade school-aged kids. Kind of amusing that you're greeted when you enter the rather snazzy lobby with a sign that says something like "American's Favorite Mid-Range Hotel"...kind of like "America loves mediocre!" Not sure that's the smartest ad move, but ... lobby was cute, we had a warm welcome, and check in took about a minute. Our room was on the top floor and was spotless. Things were very quiet up there, although strangely we woke up one morning to a pair of somebody else's shoes (icky shoes!) outside our door, and the next night we had an empty can of Mountain Dew. The breakfast here is VERY meh, but we just made oatmeal in our reasonably appointed kitchen. Lots of room to stretch out in our suite. Nice tvs everywhere. Beds were comfortable. I have a crazy allergic little boy and always request feather free and was a wee bit disappointed that we had almost all feather pillows but that's a minor quibble. For what we paid for two bedrooms we were very well-treated.

One thing to note is that this is on the outskirts of Bloomington proper, which means holy cow you have a 5 minute drive into town to get away from the chain food hell. Bloomington is a GREAT food town but not so much around the hotel. Still, you're only a few minutes away from great stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are sincerely happy you enjoyed your experience with us on your visit to Bloomington. The TownePlace Suites Bloomington just completed a full renovation this year. We'll reach out to our extended stay guests to guarantee they do not place their belongings in the shared corridors in the future. Our location makes it easy for our guests to access the downtown location, as well as the highway. We can't wait to have you and your family back with us on your next trip to town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rates were almost double normal at all the hotels in Bloomington due to a bike race in town (which I was not part of) but because I am a Marriott Rewards member and had to stay in Bloomington I chose this one. Other than the key, there was no recognition I was an elite awards member - no big deal, but I am an advocate of customer service and brand loyalty and used to it at Marriott. Overall the desk staff was courteous and friendly, although one who appeared to be a manager ignored me at check-in. Breakfast was poor - cereal, bread, instant oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs. Coffee was cold, not even lukewarm, at any time other than at breakfast (thankfully a McDonald's was nearby.) Closet door was broken so I could not open the side where clothes would hang and where the iron was. Coffee carafe lid was missing so coffee would not drain while brewing, but I was only given decaf so it did not really matter. Towels were minimal, small, and thin.

Room Tip: Try the nearby Fairfield or the Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I apologize on behalf of the hotel for not properly recognizing your Gold Status with Marriott and we will certainly address this with everyone on staff. We plan on reaching out to the TownePlace Suites brand to discuss any plans to upgrade the breakfast; as well as any plans to upgrade to bigger towels and implementing additional towels in each suite, unless requested in the reservation or on property by the guest. Unfortunately, we had no knowledge of the closet door needing attention while you were here so we will have our maintenance team address that immediately, now that we have been notified. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to regain your loyalty on your next trip to Bloomington, and make that experience with us exemplary. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Reservations were a breeze and directions given to the hotel were precise and easy to follow. Upon entering we were greeted by Jared and Shane and they were extremely courteous and friendly! It was a pleasure to stay at your accommodating hotel and we will most certainly be back to visit in the near future. It was so nice to be made to feel so welcome at your establishment and we have decided to make Marriott our choice for any future trips! Thanks for everything and especially welcoming my moms service dog.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louceesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so very much taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We certainly enjoyed having you as a guest at the TownePlace Suites. We're happy you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and look forward to many more when you visit Bloomington again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel; it appears to be recently renovated, and is certainly very clean and well located. The room was nice, large, clean, and met my needs. The exercise room is small (1 elliptical, 2 treadmills), but I was able to get on when I wanted. The continental breakfast was good enough to start my day, although a bit on the limited side, but free is free. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We certainly did just complete a full renovation and we're so happy the accommodations were spacious enough for you. We strive to exceed cleanliness expectations and it appears we did just that for your stay. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Bloomington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are a family of five and the TownPlace Suites really fit our needs well.

We got a two bedroom suite more or less for the price of one room in other chains. Since we're five in our family, we need two rooms in non suite hotels.

Our rooms were a little on the small side, but the beds were great. There was only one bath in our room, and a full kitchen! While I saw other comments that it was small, I felt it was exactly the right size.

In some ways, it seems that TownPlace focuses on the important items (service, comfort, internet, and number of bedrooms) and shaves the corner on the less important items (pool, breakfast, lobby, location) in order to offer a competitive price. I appreciate their approach, and will be back next time in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcLeanVAFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We're happy that the two bedroom suite was just what you and your family needed. The two bedroom suites are a unique layout that no other hotels in town offer. We at TownePlace Suites love creating positive experiences for our guests, and we look forward to many more with you and your family when visiting Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our visit to tour IU. This was our first stay at a TownePlace. The staff was pleasant. The two-bedroom was clean and comfortable and would be great for a longer stay. The furniture in the living room looked new. The beds were not very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you'd need. The bathroom was small but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We're happy your first experience at a TownePlace Suites was a positive one. Our hotel staff strives to create memorable experiences. We certainly hope to see you back if your child chooses to attend Indiana University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Address: 105 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $114 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing