We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naughty Dog - worthy the across town”
Review of Naughty Dog

Naughty Dog
Ranked #133 of 349 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Naughty Dog - worthy the across town”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you're staying anywhere near IU or downtown area, Naughty Dog is not convenient. It's a drive across town. That said -- no fully dressed hotdog compares -- I'm not even sure you can get a dressed hotdog downtown. Naughty Dog takes its hotdogs seriously -- choose your bun, choose your method of cooking (boiled, grilled, fried, fried until split), and your toppings. They have some regular dogs -- The Chicago, The New York, etc, dressed accordingly, and a rotating menu of special concoctions. My husband tends to go for the special. Dogs are sometimes over dressed and require care in eating because the buns aren't always up to the job. I agree that hand-cut fries would be a nice addition, but this is not a fancy place (even by diner standards) and the frozen fries on hand are a nice side.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hicksbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious dogs!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Awesome dogs with all the toppings!! I love the Slumdog Slawdenaire!! Great prices and great service. Quick in and out for lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dms0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good local hot dog joint”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I eat at Naughty Dog 4-5 times a month. I really enjoy their selection. I would not call it high quality dogs, but very tasty. The staff is very friendly. My only complaint is the hot dogs may be just a bit overpriced. I wish they had hand-cut french fries, but overall everything is pretty tasty. Definitely worth trying if you are a hot dog lover.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A good dog that doesn't jump up on you.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy going to the Naughty Dog. Don't expect a fine dining experience because it is what it is, a hot dog joint. It can get packed at lunch so it's best to go during non- peak times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Naughty Dog!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were staying in Bloomington for a weekend getaway & decided to try something different. We saw Naughty Dog listed on tripadvisor & decided to give it a try.... It is a great little place that is tucked away in a strip mall. A little hard to find but worth the search! Nothing special about the atmosphere. Very simple inside. We both had the stretch & grilled dogs on dirty buns (grilled) ... Awesome flavor!! Been a long time since we had great dogs like this! Toppings and french dries were great too!! Lunch for 2 stretch dogs , fries & drinks were about $16 but well worth it!!! Trust me, you wont leave hungry!!! Glad we tried it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Dog also viewed

 
Bloomington, IN
 

Been to Naughty Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing