We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bare Essentials”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Bare Essentials”
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We needed a fairly inexpensive place to stay when we took our daughter to Indiana University. This hotel fit the bill. It was fairly convenient to the campus, inexpensive, and clean. The continental breakfast was adequate. It is certainly not elaborate or fance, but had the bare essentials.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bambam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    20
    17
    13
See reviews for
42
14
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2006

We stayed at the Quality Inn prior to the busy Memorial Day weekend. During our stay, the staff was friendly and the room was a bargain, considering it was in a college town. We were able to get a pizza delivery from just down the street (a delicious gourmet pizza from a local chain). The indoor pool was a nice surprise too.
When we left the next day, I accidentally left one of my coolers in the parking lot. When I finally realized it, we were too far away to pick it up conveniently for the time being. I called the hotel a few days later, and the hotel staff rep (Ahmeet?) had good news for me -- they recovered our cooler and would hold it for 30 days! I told him when I would be able to come by again and he said he would write a note on the cooler to assure it would be saved. Sure enough, when we stopped by on June 27th, Jason went into the storage room and brought out our cooler(with the note still attached)! Of course, we were delighted. Their staff went above and beyond the call of duty, and we certainly apprecated it. We will be giving them future business when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Cross_Gazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2006

A group of 5 adults, 5 teenagers, and 2 children spent 2 nights at this very nice hotel. We had no complaints. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were clean, the pool and sauna were very nice. We were allowed to stay in the sauna after the official closing time as long as were were not too noisy. They even supplied free newspapers every morning. I did not expect that in a small hotel in Bloomington, IN. We were also given a 10% discount at the local steak house. The employees at the counter were nice and very helpful.

All in all, a very good experience. I will stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone staying in Bloomington.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2006

We stayed at the Quality Inn, for 2 nights in Feb. - no elevator, at least it was only 1 flight of stairs. Our room was clean, shower hot. We had a frig. and a micowave, that was nice. Bathroom sink with vanity area very small. Beds weren't too bad either. The girl and guy who worked at the front desk were freindly enough. The pool area was kind of strange and old. The pool was a little bit to cool for me (our son liked it though)and the hottub was a little run down. Free breakfast in the morning was nice, pretty basic but good -nice big area with tables and a TV. Our room opened up to a deck with the rock quarry view, there were geese on the lake (better than looking at a parking lot). I think they could use some updating and a lot of painting (especially the hallway).

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2005

The "suite" consists of a room plus a fridge & microwave. Nothing else. Don't spend the extra $$. In most ciities I would rate this hotel as very poor, but in Bloomington w/out much else available, it has to do. The better hotels are booked really early. The one nice thing about this hotel is the lake out back and the staff was friendly. The rooms are quite below average.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 11, 2004

This is simply a great hotel. Its a little outside of town, but the staff is great, the rooms are clean, the beds are absolutely the most comfortable i have ever slept on.

Made me look forward to come back to my hotel each night.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 W Rappel Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing