We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$122
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$125
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
33
46
36
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
46
36
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconybalconies overlookingroom was cleanpool and hot tubgreat bedwould stay againboth morningsone night stayfridge and microwavefree wifidesk staffdecent hotelbiscuits and gravyindiana universitythe staff was friendly and helpfulexcellent staycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Everything was very nice. The staff was exceptional, breakfast was good and the rooms appeared much better than the times we stayed at this hotel prior to new management. We understand the price was adjusted for graduation weekend, but still think it was steep. We would be happy to stay at the Quality Inn again in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank IUMOMMYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

A very clean hotel and very pleasant people in the hotel. Breakfast was good. The hotel is convenient to many areas of Bloomington. It is very handy to campus and fotball or basketball events on the Indina University campus which are just up SR 46. Many restaurants are close by as well. The only drawback of the hotel is the lack of an elevator.

Room Tip: accessablility for handicap would be ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guempelein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We love getting feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we do not have an elevator, we are always ready to assist you with any luggage or getting a room on the main floor. I hope that was the case with you as well. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

This Quality Inn is very easy to find and you can see the Indiana University football stadium from the front door. You enter the lobby on what would be the second floor, with one level below and one level above. Because of this, they do not have an elevator, but a small lift that was not in operation at the time of our visit.
We stayed on the north side of the building which over looks a park area where you can see blocks of stone that came out the the nearby limestone quarry. These rooms on the north side have a small balcony that you can go out on from the sliding door. Because of this, smokers stand out on the balcony with the door open, which allows smoke to penetrate into the room. You can see a mass of cigarette butts on the ground below.

Room Tip: The Quality Inn is non-smoking, but ask for a room on the south side. Maybe it won't smell of tobacco smoke as bad.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

David,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Although we are a non-smoking hotel and do our best to to make sure that this policy is followed, people do use the balcony's for that reason. Please be assured that we take this very seriously, and I will make sure those cigarette's are picked up and that more attention is paid to this matter. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Honestly, we stayed here because the hotels closer to the IU campus were booked, but we were glad to find this room available. The staff was great - very helpful and friendly. The small balcony from the room was a nice touch. The spa was not working in the pool area and didn't look like it had been for a while. I wish the hotel would let people know this, since they list it as an amenity. One big problem we had - which is not the hotel's fault - is that it was very difficult to turn left onto the highway to go into town. Traffic was heavy and constant, and it was scary during several of our trips just to get to the median and then try to merge. (Turning right and turning around was a poor option too.) I would try not to stay here again (or at the Super 8 next door) just for that reason.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Becky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff to be great. We love what we do here and its guest like yourself that keep us motivated. I am truly sorry regarding the inconvenience you experienced with our hot tub. Unfortunately it was an unforeseen event and took us longer to fix than anticipated. For the safety of our guests, we had to keep it closed until it was ready again. I hope that you do come and visit us again, and we can definitely share some of our ways that we navigate through that intersection safely. I know that it can be a huge inconvenience but we did find some ways to make it easier for our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My family and I recently stayed using 3 of their rooms for 2 days. We checked in around 6PM, and even after being there about 3 hours after check-in, we
were still given a room that had not been cleaned. There were messy
beds and laundry on the floors. We had to wait in the lobby for them
to scramble to find another room. The desk manager had no idea why the
room wasn't cleaned. We were very congenial, and we just wanted to get
our stuff put away.
We later took our kids to the pool area. We were sad to see that 7
light bulbs were burned out and needing replaced, leaving half of the
pool area dim lit and dirty feeling. It wasn't helpful that the
outside of the pool/hot tub area had dark patches around it. Looked
like mildew that needed some bleach and a good scrubbing. The hot tub
also had chunks of hair and "gunk" a couple inches long. 3 different
people in our group pulled stuff out of there at different times. We
were guessing the filter needed cleaned, and it was probably coming
from the air filter that was clogged above the hot tub. The positive
of our stay was the staff. When we brought some of these things to
their attention, they called the maintenance man and he was there in a
half an hour. I just wish we could have enjoyed a cleaner stay then
the people after us hopefully did.
I was disappointed that nothing was offered to us when we talked to
the front desk people before leaving. They agreed that these things
were not OK, but they didn't offer to fix it on our end.
Could not figure out their Wifi, so it wasn't used. Also had to put up with dirty food splatter on the walls at breakfast. it was there 2 days in a row, so not sure how long before that. Many things were simple, but no one is taking an hour or two to make it look decent. Sad.

Room Tip: No elevators for 2nd floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Alicia,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping staff. The front desk would have been more than happy to have assisted you with our WiFi, to make sure that it was working properly for you. All these issues were addressed immediately after they were brought to my attention, and taken care of with the main person on the reservations. If there is anything else that I can do for your group, please do not hesitate to contact me. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews