We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average but clean ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average but clean ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay here for a baseball tournament. The room isn't anything fancy. It could use a lot of updates! However, it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were not very comfortable, a little mold in shower, several cracks in walls and ceiling. For a quick overnight stay it was just fine. Also it was pretty quiet even though the hotel was packed full of families with kids this particular night.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn a, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
30
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, is easy to find, and is very clean. The rating lowers for a few reasons. We were placed on the first floor and about the middle of the building. It was a struggle to obtain signal from their WiFi. What was even more of a struggle was attempting to make a phone call. It seems that this area of the hotel is a dead zone for anyone who has Verizon. Our room was one with a patio, which is nice on paper. However, as soon as we open the patio door, the room fills with bugs. This is a nice hotel but the amenities need improving.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn a, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The beds were small for queens, but comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing directions and offering to be of service. The location is very close to restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn a, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed recently for two nights. The bath tub did not have a plug. Waited quite a while to get one and then still didn't work. Shower pressure is low but that is probably how it is designed. The air in the hotel just wasn't fresh! Stuffy or putrid, hard to describe it. I walked down to get coffee barefoot and feet were dirty when I got back to room. My wife wore socks around the room and they also were very dirty. Pillows are not good, small and go flat. We went to Walmart and bought bigger pillows. My sister in law asked for bigger ones at the desk at got one. Not to be totally negative, the breakfast was very good and well managed. The woman working it on May 31st was working hard. Check in girl on May 30, very friendly. Can''t say we will never go back but will be third choice in an area with three hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn a, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I sincerely apologize the property did not meet your expectations. I am working on getting these issues resolved and hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future, so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a gig at the nearby American Legion. The place is clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was the ideal location for our trip. There are many restaurants in close proximity. I'll stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jrw7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management07, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel was acceptable. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and it was well located near plenty of shopping/restaurants.

We had issues checking with the key cards for our room. We got to our room and neither key would work even though they did work in the entrance doors to the building. We had to walk a mile it seemed back to the front desk and the lady at the desk offered to walk back with us to make sure we got in ok. She did a great job of helping us. She couldn't get the cards to work either, but had a device that opened the door. She came back 30 minutes later for 4 more cards and only one of them would work(oddly it would not let us in the main building entrances.) I had to carry around 2 different cards the whole stay.

Overall, an average hotel that looks a bit aged but the staff went above to help us out when we needed it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearest the lobby as the property is laid out weird and its a long walk if you need h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I chose this place becasue I couldn't justify paying the hyper-inflated rates in Bloomington or staying in Terre Haute, becasue it's well, Terre Haute. Before we pulled in, I was expecting a circa 1977 Quality Inn motel, but saw the opposite. Check in was a breeze and I was upgradedd to a very spacious suite. Breeakfast was awesome and there were plenty of other options nearby as well. Although there was no Damon Bailey sighting, this plasce has plenty of bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management07, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and do hope that you come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
24.0 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
163 reviews
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#2 of 5 in Bedford
31 reviews
22.6 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 911 Constitution Ave, Bedford, IN 47421-9533 (Formerly Stonehenge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bedford
Bedford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing