We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular Bob Evans”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A regular Bob Evans”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I'm not necessarily a big fan of Bob Evans and this is not different from any other Bob Evans restaurant I've been too. The one thing that kind of bugs me is that the food is served pretty slow. I don't really have anything to do except daydream while they take forever to cook the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's all about the breakfast.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Bob Evans, you're a chain and as such I have to give you an average rating because, you know, you cook with microwaves. But honestly, hands down, you've go the best breakfast in town. Except Spoon's pancakes beat yours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank writerlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Substandard Service, Good Food.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food was tasty and the interior freshly remodeled. The cherry bread was to die for! Unfortunately, I've eaten there twice in the last month and had two different servers. Both were terrible. The first one was very nice, just inept. The second was just downright rude!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tired old chain”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There are few places in a small town where you can get breakfast in the evening, so occassionally we visit here, but it's always a disappointment. Most of the food comes off a truck and is overpriced. The pancakes are terrible. And the entire place needs a makeover and the service is slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlovinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical chain resturant”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Food ok, service passable, clean, noisy during breakfast........if you have been to one you have been to them all

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing