We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I know there has been a turn over in management/ownership and has improved! Of course, my family likes the large variety and reasonable prices, also the Seniors Night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very good selection of items at all meals. Was a little disappointed they did away with dinner and a drink for seniors on Monday night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Typical Golden Corral”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very good food.
"Tons" of people.
Great variety.
Average of 5000 calaries per meal (Smile).
I only wish it were cleaner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudleytown, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Buffet Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I Havent seen a better buffet to the great tasting food to the variety of pickens! Golden Corral of Bedford is the one to hit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Missy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best GC in the State!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Golden Corral is the best that I've eaten at ever. We travel the State and have several others. None compare to the huge selection and service. It's worth the drive to Bedford from anywhere!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing