We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where we needed to be” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Bedford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    61
    33
    21
See reviews for
115
50
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 and had a good stay. It was pretty decent.
Better than some places that I've stayed at. It had a good continental breakfast. Also had a computer for guests to use if you need it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have always stayed in a non-smoking room at this hotel. Indiana has changed their laws so all rooms are non-smoking. Our room was a former smoking room. It reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There were yellow stains all over the room.

When I sat on the bed, the mattress sank in. Surprisingly, we slept well.

The chairs were very loose, coming apart on the legs.

Again, the TV choices were horrid. It's satellite TV (can't remember if it's Dish or DirecTV), so you have to scroll through the choices. There is no list of channels printed out so you can avoid the porn channels. I had to scroll through quickly so my young son wouldn't read the titles and start asking questions.

The room was generally clean, but there was an apple slice in the back of the freezer in the minifridge.

For a cheap hotel, it's not horrible. We prefer the Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, but it costs twice as much as the Super 8.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, ask for a room that has never been a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2boysathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room smelled of smoke, which was to be a smoke free room. The beds were very uncomfortable and there were bugs in the bathroom. The toilet was about two feet off the floor which made it almost impossible to get up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRON RIVER
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The rooms were older but remodeled and fairly clean. The floor of the pool had a film of dirt on it but the hot tub was OK. I did make a call to the front desk as someone had checked in the room above and it sounded like kids jumping and running on the floor but it did quiet down around bedtime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank S. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
22.4 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Property: Super 8 Bedford
Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super 8
Bedford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing