We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but just average place.”

Mamma's Mexican-Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good food, but just average place.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I ordered the quesadilla burger. It was very good. We also got the salad bar and it was also good. But the chips and salsa were bland...I didn't like the salsa at all. Also, the building is kind of drab. Needs cleaned and remodeled.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great place to eat and cozy”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

best mexican resturant around in the area alway want to come back and eat at this mamma's resturant very good and clean place to eat at

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Every time we visit family Mamma's was a "must eat here" place. This time the food was barely warm, over-seasoned, & did not match the menu description. I questioned the waitress because my meal matched the description of another menu item. She was very rude. She was inattentive to our drinks & ignored requests for a refill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank point_me_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Mamma Tried"”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been here several times, and the food has actually been pretty good. Although, I must confess that I think I got food poisoning the last time I was there. Oh, well. "stuff" happens. There is one thing that people don't seem to like (myself included). The salad bowls are small, with rounded bottoms, and seem to want to roll around.
Interesting item: the hand blow dryer in the men's room is so powerful, it sounds like a fighter jet taking off, and is quite startling if you aren't expecting it.
Maybe the place is better than average, but there is no "good" rating offered above.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We ate lunch at Mamma's, and it was okay. Husband had fried pork tenderloin, but it had been pounded so thin, hard to distinguish it was really there! The fried pickles were greasy. Service good, location in town good. Hard to find eating establishments in Bedford.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 32807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma's Mexican-Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma's Mexican-Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing