We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible staff”

Mamma's Mexican-Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“terrible staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My co-workers and I frequently order food from Mamma's because the food is pretty good but, several times now we've had to deal with the employees making comments about what we order and downgrading our business. Then when the delivery guy shows up he has no better an attitude than the people on the phone. It's been almost a month since we last ordered and it may be the last time we do.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaLand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mamma's is a great stop in Bedford.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A wide selection of well prepared meals in a nice setting. Variety is the name of the game here. You can get a burger, italian, or a mexican dish all at the same joint. Beer is available in the bottle, and you can get a cocktail if you're brave.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Mama's was convenient (walking distance) from my Motel and the food was good and a good value.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marvinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Burger was ok, but don't make a special trip.”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

After reading the reviews I thought this would be one great little hole in the wall place. The food was not bad, just not up to the raves I read from everyone else. One poster said these were the best onion rings they had ever had. My response...you need to get out more! The onion rings were ok and my bacon cheeseburger was ok. The free chips and salsa was kinda neat although I've had much better salsa in authentic mexican restarants. Overall...average.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WatermelonSeedBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We were amazed by the huge menu.”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Yum. The menu is huge. We both enjoyed our meals but the onion rings were the standout item. Might be the best onion rings I've ever tasted.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyinIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma's Mexican-Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma's Mexican-Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing