We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor customer service”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I didn't even stay there. Plans were changed and I had a very hard time getting my money back. No returned calls...lots of calls to the main 1-800 number and months later, finally received the money back. Don't get the headache this inn gives you.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank majene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusConsultantsLLC, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We deeply regret your stay was not above satisfactory, and we have improved our property to address your concerns. To date, we have rennovated the interior of the hotel including the lobby and the breakfast area. Also, our new breakfast menu feature over THREE HOT ITEMS! Our customer service is now improved due to mandotary weekly trainings of all staff including housekeeping. Since your review, two years ago, many positive changes have been implemented to this hotel. The rooms now feature modern decor and new bedding. There is FREE WI-FI, and over 70+ CABLE channels to enjoy. Our INDOOR swimming pool is popular with families and kids love it during the winter seasons. We also would like to announce a strategic partnership with our neighbors, the 24-hour fitness center..."ANYTIME FITNESS"...complementary for any of our guests!! Please come stay with us again and see our improvements, mention this listing for an additional 10% off your stay!!! Thank you for your candor, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is a standard Comfort Inn. Everything was as it should have been. It is located in a small town along the interstate with an adequate selection of restaurants and grocery stores nearby.I think that the place is a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusConsultantsLLC, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We deeply regret your stay was not above satisfactory, and we have improved our property to address your concerns. Our rates are competitive to hotel's in the area with similiar ammenities. We offer discounts for AAA/AARP members, and you can call our front desk to ask about specials/promotions we have seasonally. We are located in the city of Batesville, in between Cincinnati, OH and Indianapolis, IN. It is off of Interstate-74 and there are many restaurants nearby our guests can enjoy. To date, we have rennovated the interior of the hotel including the lobby and the breakfast area. Also, our new breakfast menu feature over THREE HOT ITEMS! Our customer service is now improved due to mandotary weekly trainings of all staff including housekeeping. Since your review, many positive changes have been implemented to this hotel. The rooms now feature modern decor and new bedding. There is FREE WI-FI, and over 70+ CABLE channels to enjoy. Our INDOOR swimming pool is popular with families and kids love it during the winter seasons. We also would like to announce a strategic partnership with our neighbors, the 24-hour fitness center..."ANYTIME FITNESS"...complementary for any of our guests!! Please come stay with us again and see our improvements, mention this listing for an additional 10% off your stay!!! (not valid with any other discounts/promotions) Thank you again, we appreciate your candor, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

The hotel was ok, no elevators. After checking our credit card statement the next month, I discovered that we were charged a seperate fee of $10.00 that was not on our bill when we left the hotel. I called and inquired about this charge. After many long distance phone calls, I was finally told it was because I stole a pillow!! Why on earth would I even want a dirty hotel pillow?! No pillows from the hotel were taken and I am working on getting with charge removed. Watch your credit card statements after staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank redwing0c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusConsultantsLLC, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We deeply regret your stay was not above satisfactory, and we have improved our property to address your concerns.

EVERY hotel has to maintain its room inventory and hold guests accountable for missing items. We apologize and understand your frustration about being wrongly accused of taking a pillow. Our housekeepers are assigned rooms to clean and keep track of the rooms' inventory and report any missing items to the General Manager immediately. When you check out, we will not know if there are any missing items until the housekeeper comes in to clean the room. Of course, if there was anything missing, it would not show on your check-out bill.
It is always important to check your credit card statements, after staying at ANY hotel. In case of discrepencies, you can always contact the manager and we will gladly clear up any mistakes or confusions.

To date, we have rennovated the interior of the hotel including the lobby and the breakfast area. Also, our new breakfast menu feature over THREE HOT ITEMS! Our customer service is now improved due to mandotary weekly trainings of all staff including housekeeping. Since your review, two years ago, many positive changes have been implemented to this hotel. The rooms now feature modern decor and new bedding. There is FREE WI-FI, and over 70+ CABLE channels to enjoy. Our INDOOR swimming pool is popular with families and kids love it during the winter seasons. We also would like to announce a strategic partnership with our neighbors, the 24-hour fitness center..."ANYTIME FITNESS"...complementary for any of our guests!! Please come stay with us again and see our improvements, mention this listing for an additional 10% off your stay!!! Thank you for your candor, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
Thank Frun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
Thank henrietteschnell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 3 in Batesville
322 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
0.7 mi away
The Sherman
The Sherman
#2 of 3 in Batesville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison
22.5 mi away
Super 8 - Harrison OH
Super 8 - Harrison OH
#3 of 4 in Harrison
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 112 State Road 46 E, Batesville, IN 47006-7654 (Formerly Comfort Inn Batesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Batesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing