We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Batesville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batesville
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a stop over on a 2-day drive to the races in Elkhart Lake, WI. Very nice rooms and a great value. Breakfast was a little skimpy but I didn't expect it to be a feast for the price. The hotel seems to have been recently remodeled. Bed was firm, and the staff was polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

all went fine when we arrived to hotel, lady at desk was ok, got in our room well lights didn't all work, was on problem, but we love coffee that was the worse coffee we ever drank, it was cold, the lady at desk she she didn't know how long it sat but didn't make fresh for us, pool was freezer cold, no sets outside for me to smoke, we stay a lot at comfort inn hotels but I feel Batesville comfort inn is the worse we ever stayed, what we paid then to have stale breakfast you could tell it was from the morning before, coffee still was cold, so we ran to BP station to buy fresh coffee, 1 good thing I could say about this hotel it was clean, I will never plan to stay here again

Room Tip: don't eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN134, General Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I do apologize that your stay was not 100% Satisfactory and we are taking steps everyday to make them better and improve our hotel and our staff. As always we love our guests and hope you will give us another chance as we want to make sure each and everyone's stay is great here at the Comfort Inn Batesville.

Travis McMichael
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Batesville Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while attending canal days in nearby metamora. Nice short scenic route from metamora. Front staff was very friendly and courteous. Appeared that the hotel had recently underwent remodeling some minor details where left to finish. Clean rooms, great price breakfast wasn't the best but will deffinetly be staying here again for next years festival

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antique12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn several times on business trips. Each time the staff is very polite and friendly. One of the few Choice Hotels that actually recognizes me as a Diamond Elite Member.

Each stay I've always had a clean room, with nice clean carpet. Nice desk and chair to work at, comfy bed and pillows.

Always a pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveler6295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a driver staying at the Comfort Inn Batesville, IN on a relay trip. The hotel graciously allowed our drvier to stay until 8:00 PM to sleep before he headed home with the coach. Check out time is normally 11:00 AM. Truly this hotel and staff understand the motorcoach industry. We will certainly put our groups in this hotel when the opportunity arises. Thank you for your kind hospitality! Lois Stoltzfus, CTIS, Executive Coach

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ExecutiveCoachLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived to the hotel and the lady at the counter seemed to be a little lost trying to do her job. The room was ok, but over priced. The breakfast bar was the worse I had ever tried to eat. I have stayed at Comfort Inn's before and always enjoyed their breakfast, but my husband and I threw this breakfast away. I am not sure how they cooked the eggs and made the gravy but it was awful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saydee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I only stopped at this hotel as it was very late and I desperately needed some sleep. It was a little difficult to get to from the highway but worth it. There is no elevator in the hotel. It is in the process of being remodeled. The lobby and the hallways are not a good advertisement for the hotel. Once you walk into the room, however, it is a totally different story. WOW! The room was amazing! Very comfortable bed and pillows and very nice bathroom! There was a really nice desk area and a flat screen TV in the room. The free breakfast was decent. They included hot eggs and biscuits with gravy in addition to the usual staple of cold foods like cereal, fruit, juice, bagels, and muffins. I would definitely stay again! The staff was wonderful and very helpful...even asking how my stay was when I checked out.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are a little less expensive because you have to walk up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
23.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Batesville

Property: Comfort Inn Batesville
Address: 112 State Road 46 E, Batesville, IN 47006-7654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Batesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN Our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Batesville, IN will get you rested and ready for anything. We are conveniently located off Interstate 74. Enjoy the beauty of southeast Indiana at the nearby Liberty Park, or explore other local attractions near our Batesville hotel, including: Hillcrest Golf & Country Club Hill-Rom headquarters Batesville Casket Company Margaret Mary Community Hospital We want your work day with us to be as efficient as if you were in the office, which is why our leisure hotel offers copy, fax and printing services. Other hotel amenities include: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Batesville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Get mentally and physically refreshed in one of our cozy guest rooms, all of which feature a TV and hair dryer. Some rooms have a desk and whirlpool. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, alone or with the family, our Comfort Inn hotel will ensure your next trip to Batesville is a success. Reserve a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing