We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Reviewed August 12, 2014

It wasn't exciting but it was clean, peaceful with decent tv stations and good Wi-Fi. Had an indoor pool and excercise room which I chose not to use this trip. Staff were all very friendly. There are stores and places to eat all within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

It was a nice place to stay. It's No Smoking inside, but people do smoke outside the main entrance. If they built them a Smokers Hut, they wouldn't need to smoke so close to the entrance. Otherwise, it's pretty nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

noisey.no rules for noise children runnin in halls parents hollering. no noise signs .the desk could mention. have respect for other travlers. they may be sleeping I was on the 3rd floor but boy was still caous

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank G6661HNdonnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice hotel, close to a food store to stock up on sodas / snacks, quiet location, close ( within 20 mins ) of major attractions. Staff is very nice, rooms were clean & well kept. Nice pool & hot tub area. Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank nicky1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night at the Country Inn & Suites in Zion while on vacation. The front desk was pleasant, helpful and very professional.

The hot tub was very hot. I stayed in too long and got a little dizzy. But both it and the pool were great.

Our bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and clean. We had a good night's sleep.
The hotel is within driving distance to the beach and a few miles away from the harbor. We visited both on our stay & enjoyed them.

The breakfast was wonderful and better than most hotels we have stayed at. I recommend this hotel to others (and I don't always do that).

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DoctorJehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has spacious rooms and are very clean and up to date. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave. The pool was great and clean. The breakfast was a little skimpy if you go after 9:00 but that wasn't a big deal to us. Really great location for the Illinois Beach State Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutAndAbout091974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We didn't spend much time here, but the rooms were pretty pricey for the quality. It was very clean, but the bed spreads left a little to be desired. The pillow were horrible. I'm glad we had two beds, because we needed all 6 pillows. Great if you like tiny, super soft pillows. Not so great if you don't like to "scrunch" your pillows. The lighting was a little dark also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_zion, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

I apologize that you did not have a good nights' rest because of the quality of our pillows. We continually strive to improve our product and service in order to exceed our guest’s expectations. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the Zion area that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
1.3 mi away
The Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Market Square
20.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion

Address: 1100 33rd St, Zion, IL 60099-3600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Price Range: $80 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Zion
Zion Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing