We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with GREAT Service :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Certificate of Excellence
Salmon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with GREAT Service :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

On our first visit to CTCA, we were apprehensive, being in a new area in new surroundings, but one day into being there and we discovered some cute shops and eateries in the vicinity a SWEET little dress shop named Fashion Express and the Seafood soup at N&T's was DELICIOUS!!! The staff was GREAT and on two occasions when I needed support and help with situations they were AWESOME!! We LOVED having the spa to ourselves in the afternoon after my husband's appointment and having the shuttle and First Connections desk on site was VERY HELPFUL. The ONLY problem I had was the bed SUCKED!!! Totally uncomfortable :(

Room Tip: It was nice and quiet on the backside of the hotel on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Or Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are delighted that you came to enjoy our beautiful hometown as much as we do! Thank you for the kind comments about our dedicated team and hotel amentities, as well as the services of CTCA, which are extraordinary in every sense. Regarding our beds, they were custom made for this hotel and we are so often asked by guests about how they can buy them for their home that we keep the contact information at our Front Desk. Unfortunately, your experience was to the contrary and I do apologize for any inconveience or distraction. We sincerely want your thoughts and efforts focused on your recovery, not your furniture :) We wish you and your family only the very best during this journey and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
25
13
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been using this hotel for 1 1/2 years while my mom got cancer treatment at the CTCA in Zion. The rooms are clean and nicely laid out. The staff is pleasant and goes above and beyond duty to assist your every need. I prefer the back facing rooms, away from the street. It's quiet. 2nd floor is great. This hospital caters to hospital patients receiving treatments, so a shuttle is always available for guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are very grateful that you continue to choose Market Square during your visits to CTCA. Your loyalty and kind words I hope are a reflection of our intent to always exceed your expectations, espcecially in light of the reason for your stay here in the beautiful City of Zion. Please accept our sincere wishes for you and your family as you come through this journey together, and as always, we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Comfortable, quiet, extremely clean, cordial staff. A free shuttle back and forth to the Cancer Treatment Center. And HELPFUL! You need it, they will attempt to get it. Canteen is the usual, crackers, chips, etc. Full bottles of wine for purchase, mini bottles, as well as single bottles of beer, etc. This in itself is unique considering a beer was $3-4. No mini-bar pricing here!
No restaurant while I was there this week. Apparently one in the future. Breakfast was at N & T's restaurant just north of the hotel. (A voucher was given with choice of 3 options or could be used as a credit towards purchase.) Main street surrounding hotel includes a sweet coffee shop, an antiques shop, a Spanish grocery, bicycle shop and a handful of other individual, non- chain stores. Both "Julia's" were kind and considerate. Thank you for the silent night. Good rest when it was needed most. Looks as if there this is the place for weddings, showers and events at the hotel. Displays were nice, lobby was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanS609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for such kind words as we sincerely do strive to give our guests a superior experience and our team will be so happy to know you were pleased. I will pass along your compliments to our lovely 'Julias" who made a lasting impression :) We look forward to seeing you again soon and can only hope our new restaurant is open in time for your visit. We are working diligently to add to your dining options here in downtown Zion and so happy you enjoyed your time here. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the Best western the first week of April, Amanda was so helpful in selecing a perfect bottle of wine, with her help I had a very enjoyabe evening after a trying day at CTCA. The rooms are very clean, and its quiet for being on a main street.

Room Tip: No food except for snacks at the hotel, but a nice coffee shop across the street and a fair priced r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you sincerely for your kind and thoughtful words as our Amanda is indeed a remarkable team member. Her attitude and genuine concern for our guests has been a blessing and I know she will be touched to know her efforts made your time with us as enjoyable as possible in light of such challenging circumstances. We look forward to seeing you again soon as you begin your amazing journey with CTCA and on behalf of our entire team, I wish our very best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Well, I had been waiting for it to open and the opportunity to stay at the new hotel in town. Yes, it is nice, very nice. Yes, the room was exceptional in many ways, but: There was no place to put the soap in the tub area. There was no grab bar or anything for getting in and out of the tub/shower. Considering that many of the patrons will be older or even disabled in some way, isn't that strange? The hospital is the biggest draw of course, and that is why I say the above. The reason there is no breakfast is that N&T's was supposed to be incorporated into the hotel plan and that didn't happen. No matter, it is next door and a couple of nice coffee and sandwich shops are just across the street. All are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us, but I must offer that grab bars are located in each shower with our accessible rooms offering additional safety features. We provide upgraded amenities, including bath and body gel rather than bar soaps for bathing and perhaps this led to the lack of a traditional soap dish in the porcelein showers. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have created and hope you will consider revisiting us on your next visit as we truly do want to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We continue to work on a full service restaurant, however, I must agree that all of our downtown dining options are delicious and very affordable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel every three weeks and have found the staff to be very courteous and accommodating! It's very inexpensive and clean. The town lacks a Starbucks, but has a quaint coffee shop across the street. For those who wish not to eat at the Cancer Center, the coffee shop has great breakfast sandwiches and lunch panini's to go with your latte. My only request is that it would be nice to have two soaps placed in the room instead of one bar (one for the shower, the other for the sink). THANKS for making my stay pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are delighted that your time here in the beautiful City of Zion has been a pleasant experience, we certainly feel the area is the best kept secret on the North Shore! We hope we have made you feel like part of our hometown family and will certainly share your kind words with our neighbors who operate the Coffee Shop in partnership with our hotel. Regarding soaps, we upgraded our amenities to include O2 Shower and Bath gel in addition to wrapped French-milled facial bars. We can certainly provide traditional bar soap upon request so please let us know your preference during your next stay with us. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Receptionists at front desk are typically unorgainzed. The rooms are clean and in order if it wasn't so close to the Treatment center I wouldn't stay there. The other complaint is why do they not offer breakfast inside the facility?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RVBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. As a new hotel we welcome constructive guidance so we can direct our team in the most positive direction. Regarding breakfast, we do offer a breakfast inclusive rate, however, as a guest of the Center you are invited to enjoy full access to their impressive campus dining facility. Their staff provides an excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner menu at little or no cost to their guests. This arrangement is at the request of the Center and allows them to address the various dietary restrictions often associated with receiving treatment, something as a hotel we simply cannot do. I hope this information is helpful and that we are able to exceed your expectations during your next visit, as that is certainly our intent. Thank you sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
1.8 mi away
Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Market Square

Property: The Inn at Market Square
Address: 2723 Sheridan Rd, Zion, IL 60099-2616 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Market Square offers a wide variety of rooms and services to meet all of your needs. Our 84 room hotel has 16 extended stay suites that have full kitchens and living areas. We also offer a fitness center and business facility with free computers, internet and printer access. Guests can enjoy our hot breakfast in the Adeline Room every morning and join us in the evenings on the patio for a relaxing rest around the fire.If you are looking to host an event, The Inn at Market Square also offers banquet facilities and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 250 guests. All events books at Market Square also come with complementary event planning services to ensure that your event runs smoothly. We work with everyone to meet your budget and event needs. We strive to make your stay or event the best it can be and look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Market Square Illinois/Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing