We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Market Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Motel(Winthrop Harbor)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inn Motel(Winthrop Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Lotus Suites(Wadsworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Waukegan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
44
25
4
0
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
25
4
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heremain streetthe managersthe hotel staffnew friendshome away from homefew timeshotel is locatedupon checkpizzatreatmenteventpatientsilhospitalcomfortshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Due to previous bad experiences with the quality of the facilities, I usually don't even consider the Best Western chain. However, the reviews on this hotel made me take a chance. I'm glad I took a chance with this location, I proved to be a very pleasant surprise. Loved this hotel decor and overall facility. It appeared to be fairly new. The staff was also pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

It is a beautiful and very comfortable hotel. Excellent staff, and very clean. The disadvantage of no restaurant is problem.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pastorwayne7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I have had 3 stays here now in the past month and each time we have found the hotel and the staff to be very nice and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with plenty of closet space. There is a nice size work desk and typically a comfortable lounge chair to relax in. The beds are comfortable with plenty of bedding to assure the comfort of even the pickiest of sleepers. The bathrooms are smaller, but allow for one person to shower comfortably.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Receptionist (Amanda) at front desk was extremely rude. Although they had rooms available, not only did she refuse a early check in (although it was pre-approved), she took pleasure in hassling a weary traveler. She also refused to let me speak to a supervisor about it.

Room Tip: away from the elevator
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank bigdog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Zion ESDA held our Annual Christmas Dinner for the members, their families, and numerous guests totaling over 100 people at the new Best Western Plus Inn & Suites at Market Square in Zion and it was amazing! The staff were very pleasant and accommodating and the room was beautiful. We will definitely hold another event there in the future. We highly recommend this location to anyone in the Zion area who is looking for a place to hold any type of party within reason.

Room Tip: No restaurant yet but there is a wonderful restaurant next door, N&T's that is open for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. On certain days it does close early (Saturday's and Sundays are two). There is also other restaurants in the area, but they are a drive.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessa0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews