We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”

Lakeview Grille Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Yorkville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to Lakeview to celebrate my son's 1st Communion. There are 11 of us and we had a great family meal. The meatloaf was amazing as well as everything else that my family ordered. The service was excellent as well. We were pleasantly surprised when we got the bill. Great value!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blbruell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Yorkville you need to try”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great selection of steaks, seafood and comfort foods. We visited this restaurant with some friends and thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the service provided by the wait staff.

Meals come with fresh baked bread and soup or salad. I had the prime rib and it was absolutely delicious.

This is the 3rd restaurant in this location. Hopefully it makes a go of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedconrardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place in Yorkville”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a group of 8 women staying in Yorkville the night before a 5k Obstacle course event. Not knowing the area or restaurants, we relied on Trip Advisor. Called ahead of time to find out if needed reservations and they held a table for us, which was great because the restaurant was pretty busy. Hostess was extremely sweet when seating us. Our waitress, April, was extremely friendly and more importantly, helpful with dinner selections as we were all trying to eat to prepare for our event. THe portion sizes were generous and very nicely priced and the food was great. The portabello mushroom appetizer special April recommended was delicious, some had pasta, some had fish, another had a salad. It was a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cpanfil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant :)”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend & I came here for a nice dinner when we were out staying in Sandwhich, IL which is 10 minutes from Yorkville. We absolutely loved our experience here from beginning to end. We ordered drinks,an appetizer & dinner. No complaints,the food was awesome.Nachos were really good & highly recommend any kind of steak. Service was wonderful :) We will definitely be back next time we are in town.

Liz

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went here as a family, with our two kids. The restaurant was very nicely decorated. The food was delicious. My husband and I had steaks, and they were some of the best we've had. If you want a good steak in the area, this is the place to go. The salad was delicious. They had a great kids menu. The prices were a bit steep, it was about $120 for 3 adults and two kids, but we also each had a drink (they had a watermelon sangria that was pretty good) It was well worth the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelle115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeview Grille Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lakeview Grille Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing