We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Overnight - OK”
Review of Super 8 Yorkville

Super 8 Yorkville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Yorkville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a bare bones Super-8 in every sense of the word. Clean and adaquate room is the high point. The only amenety of value is the free internet that worked fine. There is no pool or exercise room. The breakfast was spartan and bleak. Because I work for non-profits I watch expenses closely. That is the only reason I settle for this place. I will be staying here at least 2 more time this summer. It is the cheapest room in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the back that looks out on a corn field. Otherwise you will look out on a parking...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us what we can improve at the Yorkville Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went to a friend's wedding. Used the online reservation 2 months before to book room. Upon check in the young lady at front desk said that it didn't go through and that they were going to have to charge us again for our room! She was very rude and not willing to help us figure the situation out. She just said that we had to pay again for our room. Then, we go upstairs to a smoking room that was reserved as a non smoking king room. The stench was as if you walked into a cloud of smoke or were sleeping on the floor of a bar. When we went to go back to the front desk no one was there to change it. After the wedding (3 hours later) there was an older, nicer woman at the front desk that changed our room to non smoking. It didn't smell at least, but it was cheap in appearance, room was poorly laid out (bathroom door open blocks the main door causing a fire hazard. The back entrance to our room smelled like garbage/feces and was littered with trash. Uncomfortable pillows, poor water pressure, not enough towels. Breakfast was good, but only served until 9am when check out time is 11am. Still trying to get refunded for the double charge. Was too expensive for the quality of service and room accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tabitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Sorry that you were so dissappointed with your stay, the room you reserved was a smoking room but we were able to make a change for you. You were not doubled charged, but your confirmation may say you will be charged immediately, but we do not do that. I hope that is eases your mind somewhat, we apologize for any confusion this has caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great night sleep and ready for the day would stay here agin next year then we're in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your very thoughtful comments, we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindey V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 12/26/12 at 6 am and were able to check in with no reservation. That was about the only plus to this room! The room was nasty and. The couch had what looked to be bodily fluids all over it. The room also had a funky smell and the bedding and floors were really worn. There were water stains and peeling paint all over the place. Looked to have some mold growing in the bathroom. We will not ever stay here again! So not worth the $80 it cost us to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdtaylor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
295 reviews
7.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
9.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yorkville

Address: 1510 N Bridge St, Yorkville, IL 60560-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yorkville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Yorkville Hotel Yorkville
Yorkville Super Eight
Yorkville Super 8
Super Eight Yorkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing