We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yorkville Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Yorkville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Yorkville Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We always enjoy staying here while visiting families. The hot tub and pool are awesome and the beds are so comfortable. Staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was awesome with the bagle toppers and omlets. Food was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    49
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
117
59
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Here for a quick stop over. Great hotel. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, waffles, omelets muffins, etc. Spent the day in Plano, Ill. Then headed back home. There was loud noise in the hallway but my wife and I couldn't hear them in our room at the other end of the hall. Typical Hampton Inn in my opinion. We like to stay at them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Rooms are clean, good breakfast but S. L. O. W. I. N. T. E. R. N. E. T. I am using their internet as I write this review and it reminds me of when my Mom still had dial-up. My grandma has internet faster than this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCherPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Best staff I have witnessed in years. Everyone smiling and happy to help. Overall quality of everything else was above par as well, with the dining area very clean and well stocked, and the parking lot kept clear during a snow storm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is immaculate and the rooms even smelled clean. Comfortable rooms - good size and the bed was amazing! The breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection and it was plentiful - food was fresh. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay! Everything was excellent and suitable for what we were looking for. Our weekend was amazing! This is a great hotel to stay in when you want to relax with your spouse and spend a romantic evening together with peace!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Terrific hotel, awesome staff!!. My husband was here for a 3 week business trip, which turned into a permanent move for All 4 of us from North Carolina.(My husband, myself, and our 2 children) We are a long way from NC and our families, but All of the staff here have gone far and beyond to make us feel at home. That has meant so much to us. The front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable. The entire facility is always clean and well stocked. The breakfast is great and there is so much food. The indoor pool area has been a great place for the kids. Thank you Kim (Sales Mgr), Daryl (GM), Elizabeth (Front Desk), Kate (Front Desk), Tasha (Front Desk), Becky (Mgr. Housekeeping), Elaine (Breakfast/Kitchen), etc..etc.. All of you have been awesome to us and especially our children!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Yorkville
Super 8 Yorkville
#2 of 2 in Yorkville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
7.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yorkville

Property: Hampton Inn Yorkville
Address: 310 East Countryside Parkway, Yorkville, IL 60560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yorkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yorkville Hotel Yorkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing