We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yorkville hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Certificate of Excellence
sandwich, United States
1 review
“yorkville hampton”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

this hotel is always very clean, and an excellent staff. would recommend it to anyone looking for one night or several. close to expressway, waterpark, state park, dining. pool, hot tub, morning hot breakfast, fitness room, business room. free wifi, morning paper at your door in the morning, Hilton points

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review!
We always love to hear that our guests are happy!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    53
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
129
60
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Yorkville was well maintained. The staff was friendly and prompt. Rooms were clean and in good condition. There could be some attention given to the elevator floors and shower grout. Overall I was satisfied and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for giving us a review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for bringing those things to my attention, I will make sure that they are taken care of.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

this room should not have been rented, i belive it was room 200, the fridge did not work,hallway lite not working, and microwave was missing the bottom plate. paid way too much for this room i belive we paid around $160.00

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that you had so many issues with your room during your last stay with us that is not a normal occurance at our hotel and I apologize for you having had such a bad impresion of us.
If you are going to be coming to this area again please contact me at jaclynn.davey@hilton.com. We would like to make it up to you and give you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, MI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We loved this place. I usually don't sleep well away from home, I slept like a baby. My husband tried to pack up EVERYTHING, but our good conscience said we shouldn't!!!! My father and mother-in-law were also extremely happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review!
We love to know that our guests enjoy their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a nice and very clean hotel. The bed was very comfortable. We don't mind smoking outside if it satisfies the majority. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable of the area. A hot breakfast was included although it lacked a meat offering. Our stay was enjoyable while visiting friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RetiredPeople2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate the feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we love hearing that our guest leave here happy!

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice and Clean. Very up to date. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. 4 pillows on the bed and they were all the same...all too soft. I somehow lived through the night. Very nice bathroom and a nice selection of towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we always appreciate the feedback!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for the issues with the pillows. We do have the two different types and a mix of both should have been in your room. I will make sure that this does not continue to happen, thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel. We stayed shortly after it opened and this visit. The rooms are nice sized and it's great to have a sofa to sit on and stretch out. The breakfast is fantastic, one of the best we have ever had a hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They all deserve a good raise for the great job they are doing to welcome you to the hotel, clean the rooms and set and maintain the breakfast and coffee & cookies during off times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate the feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we love hearing that our guests leave here happy.

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to having you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Yorkville
Super 8 Yorkville
#2 of 2 in Yorkville
149 reviews
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yorkville

Property: Hampton Inn Yorkville
Address: 310 E Countryside Pkwy, Yorkville, IL 60560-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yorkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yorkville Hotel Yorkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing