We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yorkville IL Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a nice and very clean hotel. The bed was very comfortable. We don't mind smoking outside if it satisfies the majority. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable of the area. A hot breakfast was included although it lacked a meat offering. Our stay was enjoyable while visiting friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RetiredPeople2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate the feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we love hearing that our guest leave here happy!

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice and Clean. Very up to date. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. 4 pillows on the bed and they were all the same...all too soft. I somehow lived through the night. Very nice bathroom and a nice selection of towels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we always appreciate the feedback!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for the issues with the pillows. We do have the two different types and a mix of both should have been in your room. I will make sure that this does not continue to happen, thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel. We stayed shortly after it opened and this visit. The rooms are nice sized and it's great to have a sofa to sit on and stretch out. The breakfast is fantastic, one of the best we have ever had a hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They all deserve a good raise for the great job they are doing to welcome you to the hotel, clean the rooms and set and maintain the breakfast and coffee & cookies during off times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonYorkville, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate the feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we love hearing that our guests leave here happy.

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

In a Hampton Inn you will always feel safe, have a comfortable bed with clean rooms and a good breakfast. Their front desk staff are all very helpful with very pleasant personalities. All of these amenities at reasonable prices. In my travels, whether alone or with my husband, we will always stay at Hampton Inns when they are available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaclynn N, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a wonderful review!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We like to know our guests stay and leave happy!

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hebron, IL
11
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is well appointed and clean. We used the government employee rate with my work id. Excellent value. The staff is professional and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and offered a nice variety.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaclynn N, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made a great impression on you!

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Smoke detector started beeping first night. I removed it and took it to the front desk. 4 days later it was still not fixed. Television pixelating so badly you could not watch half of the channels, including HBO and CNN.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaclynn N, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review us, we always appreciate feedback from our guests.

I apologize for the issue with the smoke detector that you had. I am so sorry it did not get replaced immediatly, this should have been taken care of the night you brought it down and there is no excuse for that not happening. I will make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

I'm sorry to hear that the television was acting up as well, I will take a look into that also.

Again, thank you for bringing all of this to my attention and I will make sure it gets taken care. We hope to have you stay with us again soon so we can make a better impression on you like I know we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our experience was very good. The room was good, the bed was very good for our backs and it was very clean. We also enjoyed a good free breakfast. However, I could not get on the internet. That was very frustrating. I followed the instructions for the 800 tech no. They could not get me on. They said it was the room. So, that made it hard for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaclynn N, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate feedback from our guests.

I am glad to hear that your stay was good overall, however I apologize for the issues that you had with the internet, I know this is very frustrating especially when traveling and we will take care of it. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to having you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Yorkville
Super 8 Yorkville
#2 of 2 in Yorkville
162 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yorkville

Address: 310 E Countryside Pkwy, Yorkville, IL 60560-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yorkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yorkville Hotel Yorkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing