We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, and a great night's sleep !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My wife and I had to stop in Yorkville, Illinois, and a relative made advanced reservations at this hotel.

Now I can see why she did it here : our room (402) faced a tilled cornfield, and was nice and quiet. This is a pretty big room with a kingsized bed which satisfied my wife (it had a pillow top mattress) and me (it wasn't too puffy, and was just firm enough to be comfortable and not hard).

They had a lovely spread of food for breakfast -- fresh bananas, cut melon in cups, pre-made oatmeal with raisins as an optional topping, three types of dry cereal, a "carb" case (bagels, English muffins) with toppings available and a toaster nearby -- today it even had a Belgian waffle iron available too !

My wife went to the pool, which she enjoyed late the evening we stayed, and said she only had it with a couple of other people. And a jacuzzi ...

I had to head back to Des Moines, Iowa the next day, but just from a one day stay, I can whole-heartedly recommend this Hampton Inn in Yorkville, Illinois.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face away from the road -- may be quieter ...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhToBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 295 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed at the hotel on a business trip. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful to suggest dining options. The room was clean and the hotel seemed new. The walls were a little thin and the hotel didn't acknowledge my gold status - didn't get water or a snack. That seems to be a trend these days. Breakfast was great, tasted fresh, not warmed over. The gal serving breakfast was very cheerful! I would stay there again if the need to be in Yorkville arises.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had reservations starting September 4th but didnt' stay.

If the pool is important to you, you may want to call before making reservations here. We switched to Hampton Inn, Aurora, IL and found out that the pool at this hotel has been closed for 'cleaning' for 30 days.

I'm not sure what they're cleaning but 30 days seems excessive at best and dishonest at worst.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Came to Chicago on a family vacation 7-1 to 7-10.....Stayed at the Hampton Inn....Hotel room was very well kept as well as the hotel itself. Breakfast was great....There was a variety of foods..complimenary at that....egg muffins, different meats, cereal, yogurt, waffles,fresh and mixed fruit, bagels and muffins!! Kids enjoyed it every morning. Pool was great....wasnt overcrowded(indoor pool and spa.....pool depth was like 3 to 5.5 feet....Room service was great..every time we came back to the room it had been cleaned....At first i thought there was no closet...but one of the mirrors was actually a nice sized closet....Overall it was a fantastic stay, but it was 50 mins from the City!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchaneychism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We took an unexpected trip to raging waters and had no idea where to stay. Well thank God for local scope we found the Hampton Inn. The second we walked in we were happy with the choice. The reception was welcoming and helpful, they offer discount tickets to the water park and FREE breakfast which was delicious. The room was SUPER CLEAR and very updated. You'll enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brujula143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Check- in was cordial. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and nicely appointed. I would stay here again if the occasion arose. There is nearby shopping and several eating places.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
Thank bayonnebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great service, pleasant ammenities, delicious breakfast, friendly staff--what a great place! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable! I love smoke-free and a clean smelling hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvsT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Yorkville
Super 8 Yorkville
#2 of 2 in Yorkville
161 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yorkville

Address: 310 E Countryside Pkwy, Yorkville, IL 60560-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range: $125 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yorkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yorkville Hotel Yorkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing