We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Pleasing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Pleasing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had not stayed at a Best Western for a number of years so my husband and I were happy to be reacquainted with this brand at the Woodstock, IL, location. Pleasant accommodations at an affordable price; we'll be on the lookout for other Best Westerns on future leisure trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Your comments are appreciated. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    78
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
91
56
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The overall experience was quite good. The only problem was cellphone reception.I had to open the window to use cellphone. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was adequate. More fresh fruit would have been nice, especially at this time of the year. The smoking area outside was right under my window, so I had to alternate having it open or closed. The weather helped as it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 815-337-0165.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This very nice, newly renovated motel was a great place to spend a night. It is obvious that the owner cares about his customers experience. It is a good place to stay and I would almost never consider a Best Western, but this one is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to Thank You for your comments. We strive to deliver a superior experience for our guests and we work very hard to exceed their expectations.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised. My wife and I stayed two nights while moving to a new home. I told the manager the room was as good as Doubletree or Sheraton, where we normally stay. We travel a lot, and I will keep BW in mind our next trip. It was a good stay, no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate your comments and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I arrived and was told that someone had already checked into my hotel. The front desk attendant ran up to the room to make sure no one was there. She handed me my keys and said everything was fine. I asked her if I needed to sign something, so she handed me a blank check in sheet with no information on it. No wonder someone else had been checked in to my room. I was very uncomfortable with this exchange. Extremely unprofessional

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unprofessional experience you received while you were checking in to our hotel. We take your concerns very seriously and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 815-337-0165.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I would say that it's the best in Woodstock. The hotel used to be a Days Inn, but it's now a Best Western. It's been updated, clean but not too pricey. I got a great room at a decent price.The location is also very good, not too far from the square.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank joelreagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was terrific! Unfortunately, management chooses to keep the indoor pool water at a temperature that is too cold to swim in. My kids & I generally do not mind colder water in the pool. However, this water temperature was too cold! You are at risk of hypothermia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 815-337-0165.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing