We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great sushi”

Golden Rolls Sushi Bar and Grill
Ranked #28 of 69 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
woodstock,il
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great sushi”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

a great spot next to a mini golf course. odd venue but great food. super fresh sushi prepared by skilled chefs. moderate prices but well worth it. they have cooked Japanese dishes if sushi isn't in your wheelhouse.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBurbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodstock
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freshest Sushi in woodstock”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

You would not think of the best, freshest sushi attached to putt putt golf, but it is, large rolls with no fillers, very fresh and reasonable, for a treat try the lobster diablo, or spicy tuna you wont go wrong,It is loud in there due to the high ceilings, but that is the ONLY negative thing I have to say about one of my favorite resturants in Woodstock.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rich f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good! Try the tempura squid!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We didn't expect much from a restaurant located behind a mini-golf course. Looking at the menu, we were still unsure (the guacamole and chips threw us off). But the restaurant was doing a good business and service was attentive, so we ordered a variety of sushi rolls. They were quite good, so we went back again and enjoyed our meals even more. I highly recommend the tempura squid, which is served as a steak, not as rings.

They serve other entrees, too, not just sushi. Also, if you do want to bring in alcohol. there's a liquor store conveniently located diagonally across the street.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RedNailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exciting and fun”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The quality and artfull way that the food is prepared makes this restaurant a no brainer. Many places are hipper and try way to hard, but Golden Rolls makes Sushi and a night out worth the effort and the money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I live in a shore town with access to some really great quality sushi and the bento box I had at lunch was just as tasty!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank StacyFromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Rolls Sushi Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Golden Rolls Sushi Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing