We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, average prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Charleys - CLOSED

Cabana Charleys
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, average prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The grouper sandwich used to be outstanding, but is not as good as it used to be. The burgers are good, and the portion sizes are generous. Fair service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Cabana Charleys at least once a month ever since it opened. It's a Tiki bar and grill with great food. Mondays are half price hamburgers and they have a good variety. Their burgers are the best and so are their sweet potatoe fries. 6 to 8 of our friends meet us there every month and we always have a fun time and you can't beat the price. Some weekends they have a live band.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
271 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I love the Gator bites and Conch Fritters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have eaten here like 3 times in the last 6 months and these two appetizers and the coconut shrimp hit the spot. I also like the large drinks primarily the Arnold palmers!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was inedible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a BAR - do NOT go here expecting to find edible food! This is THE worst dining experience we have had in this area. Even though there were just a few patrons when we visited, the waitress was too busy chatting with other staff to take care of us in a timely fashion. The main issue was the horrendous food quality.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eiei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING RUDENESS!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

All I can say is this is the worst experience I have EVER had in a restaurant in all of my 55 years. After being there for a while it was easy to see why things were so bad. A manager named, "Sally". The woman has a serious problem, I saw her continually going off on employees as well as customers. It doesn't matter how good the food and drinks were (which were not all that great and over-priced), but the fact that you have to come in and hear someone yelling, have your bills screwed up not once, but multiple times and then have to debate with her about it...well, I'd rather be at work then spending my money here. I feel bad for whoever owns this place as due to this one individual, this place won't be around long.....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Charleys also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing