We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove(Elk Grove Village)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
241
202
110
82
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
202
110
82
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treeclose to the airportnice hotelroad constructiono'hare airportbusiness parkfitness roomfront desk staffhot tubbreakfast buffetup to dateenjoyed my staybusiness tripnice staybed was very comfortableindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 666 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff was professional throughout our visit. THe room was very clean even though there is some renovation occuring around the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We hope you will stop and see us again during future trips to the Chicagoland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice accommodations, friendly staff, easy to get to and conveniently located. Cookies and lemonade on arrival is a nice touch. Modern up-to-date decor. Large business area. The pool was nice. The fitness room is currently in renovation and wasn't open.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you ! We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. Customer service was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. If you don't mind paying valet for laundry, and don't mind that they don't offer free breakfast, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Crisselda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I like the overall cleanliness and the staff of the hotel I would definitely stay at Doubletree hotel again and would recommend it to friends. The room was clean and the bed are comfortable. The only thing I noticed about the room is there was a BIG ripped from the carpet as you open the door. I just tried not to noticed it because of some other good things about it. I just wished that the breakfast is included and not being charged for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kiyoaki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please be assured that your comments are taken very seriously and I appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
As you may have noticed we are undergoing a guestroom renovation which will be completed in mid August. I hope you will stop in again and see our new finishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

WAIT 6 MONTHS! This place is a mess right now. The roof is covered in tarps, the fixtures in the bathroom are falling off, worn out. The staff was very nice, but the room was terrible! Once the remodel is complete this place hopefully will be a nice hotel again, but not now.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. Im sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible; our completion date for this project is set for mid August

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews