We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wood Dale
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel in Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

First impression when you walk in the lobby is good: front desk staff is helpful and cheery, lobby/bar area is pleasant. Then you walk around the corner to the elevator and the hallways look a bit worn. Finally when you get to your room the feeling persists. The bathroom is dates and worse for wear. The bed is comfortable and breakfast was good so I guess for business travel that is all that really matters.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We agree, our guest rooms needed an upgrade and I am happy to announce that we have begun our guest room renovationswhich will be completed this summer. I hope you will stay with us in the future and let us know what you think of our new look !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    176
    105
    70
    31
See reviews for
127
91
49
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was my first trip out of town with my boyfriend and his kids and this would be their first time staying in a suite. Unfortunately, when we opened the door to the room, it was a two bed standard room. The hotel was over-booked and no longer had our reserved type of room available and there was no other Hilton brand around that had suites available. Doubletree ended up sending us to the Westin. Although it was an extremely nice king size suite, the bed did not compare to the dream beds of the Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jasmene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we did not have the room you requested. However, I am glad our staff was able to accommodate you nearby. Please be sure to think of us when making your next travel arrangements to the area. We would love the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love this DT Hotel- the staff is great and always helpful. If there is ever an issue-they work to resolve it immediately. The area is quiet and serene, and the hotel is clean, with great services. I come here for work and also personal relaxation time. Definitely a good choice for a quick getaway or business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you had an excellent stay with us. Please be sure to include us in your next trip to the Chicago / Wood Dale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A very nice hotel with a warm and friendly staff. The breakfast area gets quite crowded. However, that is because of the excellent breakfast served. It was overall, an enjoyable stay. The location is excellent because it is close to all Chicagoland area activities with easy access. The price paid was well worth what you receive. I highly suggest this hotel for business or family travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay . the staff was very warm and helpful and extremely nice. I was certainly looking for a place that was quite and away from all the cumbersome city life even though it was not too far from the city. My fiancée and I enjoyed our stay there . it was very clean considering how much of a neat freak I am I was definitely pleased and will do stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Wonderful ! We look forward to seeing you again soon !.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice staff, the accommodations were very good, I will at this hotel again. The pool area was nice, but being in the back of the hotel, not very handy for access and very noisy something could be done about the acoustics. That aside it was a very nice stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Please make sure to include us in your next travel plans to the area. We'd love to have you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

On business and enjoying getting work done on my laptop in the lobby. Seems to be a clean comfortable hotel. Food enjoyable. Rooms of good size and bed was comfortable. Starbucks coffee in the lobby complementary till 10am.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRPINGRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wood Dale
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
1.6 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Address: 1200 N Mittel Blvd, Wood Dale, IL 60191-1021 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wood Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Dale Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Chicago
Doubletree Wood Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing