We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wood Dale
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
270 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Solid and clean hotel”
Reviewed October 6, 2009

The hotel is very clean and seems to be recently renovated. The rooms are well equipped, only thing I missed was a water boiler. Staff was very nice and there's a lot of free parking space around the hotel. You also have free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
20
18
10
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Monica
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2008

My experience at this hotel was the best experience I have had for a long time at a Marriott. The staff was wonderful the front desk was really friendly and eager to help me around the town. Thank you so much for making my hotel experience so wonderful.

  • Liked — Friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing it was perfet...
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank punkprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2006

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year. This is a decent hotel for business travelers, but it's definitely "long in the tooth" by Courtyard standards. It was rapidly built in the 80's or maybe early 90's with fairly inexpensive building materials, and, unfortunately, it is now showing its age. It is operated with the absolute bare minimum of staffing, and the reception desk clerk has been harried and borderline surly each time I checked in there. Other than the desk clerk, the rest of the staff has been consistently friendly and helpful. There's just not enough of them. The restaurant/bar area is crammed with tables and chairs, and it is rather difficult when trying to navigate your way to the breakfast buffet. The parking lot is small and it is hard to park an SUV or any oversized vehicle, especially at night. You get shampoo carefully portioned out to you by the maids only when you have exhausted your current supply. You can't help but feel a small wave of admiration for a hotel that tries to do so much with so little expense.

This Courtyard is amazingly quiet for a cheaply built hotel near an airport. The furnishings are inexpensive looking and well worn when compared to newer Courtyards I have recently stayed in. The bed linens and pillows were good quality, but the bathroom is in dire need of remodeling. The shower head was really the only redeeming quality there. It had nice pressure and adjustment ranges. The toilet seat in my room had one of the rubber contacts on the bottom side missing/broken off, so using the toilet actually felt like you were left banking that baby in for a hard landing on a short runway at nearby O'Hare Airport.

Also, there are not many restaurants in this light industrial and medium commercial part of the city. If you are relying on taxi cabs to get about for meals then your transportation costs will add up quickly.
This Courtyard is basic lodging that happens to be near where I work when visiting Chicago. There is a nicer full-service Marriott nearby on I-290 that I will be staying in during future visits, at least until this hotel gets remodeled.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MidnightClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2006

This review is based on a mid-October 2006 stay by a reviewer who frequents many Marriott-brand and Hilton-brand hotels throughout the US.

Pros:
- Courtyard level of cleanliness, quality, and service.
- Massaging showerhead.
- Hotel located in a quiet suburb.


Cons:
- Many other Courtyards have already upgraded; this one has not (i.e. you still have the old beds, sheets, etc.).
- Hotel lcoated in a $30-$40 cab ride from O'Hare.
- Slightly older hotel.
- Breakfast buffet was a surprising $11.75 (with taxes, not including tip)...a little high, even by Courtyard standards, and for the food available.
- There did not appear to be many restaurants nearby.


Overall:
This hotel "will do". If desiring a Marriott-branded hotel, pick another one that has already upgraded their beds, linens, decor, etc.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Chicago. The wedding party arranged a special rate at the Courtyard and we were very pleased with the price. The rooms are what you expect for a courtyard; clean and roomy. The service on check in was great as the clerk provided us print out directions to local dining and shopping. The next day a different clerk was downright rude when I asked for directions to the train station. Stay away from the breakfast at the hotel. $10 for the buffet is a rip-off to say the least. If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay near mass transit and O'hare the Courtyard is a nice option.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlottehokie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2003

I stayed at the Woodale Courtyard in July of 2003 and the people went out of there way to help me with every need. The power went out on a night I was there and the staff made sure that I have every thing I needed to be comfortable for the 2 hours the power was out. The hotel is very nice and the pool was the cleanest that I have seen. What a bargain at 104.00 with a restaurant and bar, not many other Courtyards have this ( I stay at many throughout the year). I can't recommend this hotel enough. What a great job the staff does!

  • Stayed November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wood Dale
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
450 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
377 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
329 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Property: Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Address: 900 N Wood Dale Rd, Wood Dale, IL 60191-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wood Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca Hotel Wood Dale
Courtyard Wood Dale
Wood Dale Courtyard
Wood Dale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing