We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere with very good food”
Review of Trifecta Grill

Trifecta Grill
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Winnetka
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with very good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place has lots of energy for a neighborhood eatery. Food is creatively made and very appealing, the quality was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I just hosted a rehearsal dinner here and had an overall very pleasant experience. Planning a large dinner event on top of a wedding can be stressful, and the staff at Trifecta Grill made it easy for me with their exceptionally friendly service. They always returned phone calls promptly, and I could tell that they were eager to help make our party a success.

The food was very tasty--we had White Pizza, chicken Lollipops, brussel sprouts, and Trio Fries. The price was fair for the Winnetka. Overall, it was a good choice and would definitely stop by again for dinner if in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
780 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Food is Good - A Little on the Pretentious Side”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you like pretentious eating locations you may want to try this one. Appeals to the NYC crowd ( or NYC visiting crowd) which is not all bad, just not necessarily what you would expect to find in a Chicago suburb.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the third time at this restaurant and we will never go back. We've had good experiences previously but this place has gone downhill. We were seated in an extra room at a high boy table with cheap, backless bar-type chairs. Our waiter was virtually non-existent. He never took our drink order, came by to take our food order after 1/2 an hour, never refilled our water, never asked if we needed anything (since he never came back to our table- support staff brought food and filled our water when we ordered dessert), never cleared our dirty dishes, never brought us clean silverware, etc. The restaurant has a cool wine machine that apparently dispenses tastings of wine. We were seated in the room with the machine but never knew it was there since the waiter never told us. We first ordered the fries which were fine. But the wedge salad was bland with a runny blue cheese dressing. I told the waiter we were splitting the salad but he didn't bring a second plate. My husband ordered a flat bread pizza that came out cold. My trio of ceviche/chicken lollipops/tilapia taco was just plain bad. The chicken was dry. The ceviche was served in a small metal cup like tartar sauce is typically served in. The ingredients were completely unrecognizable since they were pulverized. For dessert we ordered the chocolate fondue. Out came a small cup of chocolate syrup with a few bites of pound cake, strawberries, pineapple, and a mystery food that turned out to be unripe, inedible mango. If not for the good conversation with our friends, we would have left early in the evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dressy-Casual, feel-good atmosphere with very good food.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Brought our 3 year old here, staff was welcoming, atmosphere filled with area moms out for girls night, couples and some families. Very good food. Excellent staff, our waiter actually told us when we thought we had enough food for sharing. I groused a bit because I was very hungry, but he was exactly right (and saved us about $18). We will definitely be back, frequently.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Destinationcules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trifecta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Trifecta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing