We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok”
Review of Malahini Terrace

Malahini Terrace
Ranked #28 of 53 Restaurants in Willowbrook
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“it was ok”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

went here because I saw it advertised and they had a good deal for lunch all you can eat. well all you can eat referred to the fact that they only had 1 small bar and choice of 4-5 dishes to choose from. pretty disappointing selection but what they had out was ok. we did eat and get full but not as advertised. they have a regular menu which may be good we just ordered the all u can eat bar

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank amberd0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Local authentic chinese restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

After working in a chinese take out place in my earlier years, I am picky with ordering chinese but I find this place serves delicious food and quick take out timing or stay and eat in house-they have a great lunch buffet very inexpensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kskbtvkcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best chinese food ever!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We ordered takeout and the food arrived in 20 minutes, piping hot, and absolutely delicious. The portions are huge! I'm very impressed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freakytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I were excited to try this place and purchased a $25 gift certificate from restaurant.com the day of our visit. We arrived and were seated then proceeded to wait 10 minutes for someone to come take our orders. She saw our gift certificate on the table informed us that they didn't take that what we were ordering wouldn't work with our "coupon". She went to get who I assume to be the manager. He told us that our "coupon" was expired. After trying to reason with him telling him that we had purchased it just that morning and that on the so-called coupon it was printed "Does not expire" he offered us 15% off the meal, saying that it was the same thing as the gift certificate...um, where did you learn your math? That doesn't even make sense! We should have left then but stayed and ate anyway. During our meal we overheard the same conversation and story being told to another table of customers across the restaurant. They had purchased the gift certificate that morning but were told it was not valid. The food was lukewarm, the portions were large and the taste was decent. Our waitress returned only to bring us food and the check since she was so busy with the rest of the restaurant (she was the only waitress I saw).

This place does very shady business, the customer service is truly appalling and the aftermath of your experience will leave you wishing you would have just gone to Panda Express. Save yourself the time and headaches and go somewhere else!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp with Lobster Sauce we have ever had.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We generally go to Malahini Terrace several times a year. We like the Flaming Tidbits appetizer and the Shrimp with Lobster Sauce. Service is always good. We also get take-out from Malahini, and it seems like a lot of people do because the dining room is never crowded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarienBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malahini Terrace also viewed

Willowbrook, DuPage County
 
Willowbrook, DuPage County
Willowbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to Malahini Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing