We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience for an exceptional value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience for an exceptional value!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I have fallen in love with this place! We came here back in April 2010 for our 1st year wedding anniversary. We had such a good time, we now come back every year to celebrate our anniversary. We stay in the CL executive suite, and its always so neat and clean. The staff at the desk has always been so helpful and nice! I'm so looking forward to our return to the CL in April 2013 when we celebrate our 5th yr wedding anniversary. If you're looking for a romantic and quiet getaway at a good price then the CL is what you're looking for! If I didn't live in Michigan, we would come more than once a year! Dana from Michigan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danacosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    22
    11
    23
See reviews for
1
163
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night away with the husband. Rooms were clean and I'd say we are picky when it comes to beds and they were pretty comfortable. It is a little weird that rooms have no windows! Wifi was a little slow (wasn't able to stream movies on iPad). No option to order movies in room either. There is a "membership fee" of 25 bucks which I think is weird to have on top of room charge. Upon checkout, appeared to be some light breakfast items but not sure if they were free or not.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronMate78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not your usual b&b... king size bed, large jacuzzi, and sauna in the room... the Lodge can
be perfect for a quiet, romantic getaway from the normal hectic life. Helpful staff and great
decor and lighting selections made this a pleasant suprise for our first visit to the Chicago
area. For the price, it is definately worth trying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrfd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Country facades on the outside, and Friday night bachelor pad on the inside.
It took us 24 hours to figure out why we were sleeping so well - the windows on the outside are fake, there is no natural light In the rooms.
A lot of the right ingredients were there - good towels, bed, quiet. It just felt a bit sleazy....all about the oversized jacuzzi tub and shower (both in the bedroom), perfect for a noontime tryst.
We were in from out of town visiting our relatives in Lemont and chose this place because of its proximity. We stayed three nights. One night would have been plenty, it really made for a very sound sleep BUT overall the lack of daylight made us feel like mushrooms.

Room Tip: We were close to the highway and couldn't hear a sound so I assume all of the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glacier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a weekend getaway that wasn't to far from us and didn't cost a fortune. We came across the champagne lodge and checked out its website. It looked nice and the prices were reasonable. So we booked a room for the weekend. When we got to the place it was in a secluded area, which was nice. We checked in and went to our room. It was beautiful!!! I fell in love with the room. As soon as we walked in rose petals (plastic) were everywhere, we had a jacuzzi in the middle of the room, mirrors were on the ceiling and on the wall by the bed, the bathroom was also beautiful. We had champagne ordered anc chocolate covered strawberry. Needless to say we had a very romantic weekend and I would definitely recommend this place to couples who are looking for a quick and affordable getaway!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mzniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A VERY nice hotel! Perfect for a couple's weekend retreat. Will definitely return for another stay in the future. A little challenging at first to find the property but well worth that effort after we got there. A large sauna/shower, jacuzzi, big screen TV, DVD & sound system, m/wave and refrigerator...THE WORKS ... for a (special) great price too!... Very satisfied, indeed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here with Hotwire not expecting this location so just needed a bed before early Midway flight. That being said would stay here again on a more romantic occasion. Boutique hotel, front desk person took a few minutes to come back for check-in as was helping another guest. You are not staying here expecting a big staff. The rooms look great and very clean. Just what I would expect from this type of place if done properly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
318 reviews
dana hotel and spa
#54 of 189 in Chicago
3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Property: Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing